Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHIL from ENGLAND

Perfect break

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING. THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE IS SUPERB. SO MUCH CHOICE
Cons: CHEER UP THE BREAKFAST WAITERS, BETTER LIGHTING IN ROOMS. PERHAPS THE WINE COULD BE BETTER BUT THAT'S PETTY WITH ALL THE CHOICE OF OTHER DRINKS AROUND
Location: PERFECT LOCATION A FEW STEPS TO THE BEACH FROM THE BARS AND POOL.SHOPS FEW AND FAR BETWEEN MARVELOUS!
Some concerns looking at reviews but on arrival treated very well quick check in and,delight, a suite not just a room.Rooms 909/910 short walk to the pool ,restaurants and bars and next door to the spa!! Very friendly staff except for the breakfast crew outside.The bar staff are brilliant and the entertainment staff great fun and not pushy. Great views from the main restaurant overlooking a fabulous beach.The sea can be rough with strong currents so be aware.The Moroccan restaurant was disappointing but the fish restaurant was excellent and well worth a visit, especially with lobster paella on the menu.Lunches were great fun outside,thanks to Ibrahim. Value for money. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Manchester

Nice hotel close to beach. Gd gym. Good walks

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Room nice, greenery pleasant . Nice walking path just outside hotel and beach with exercise machines on promenade. Easy to get around hotel.
Cons: Entertainment is dire. WIFI in rooms.
Location: Nice walks. Two nightclubs next door. Shops not too far. Lovely beach .. Not too long to walk across.
Hotel is pleasant and lots of areas to sit and rest. No WIFI in rooms only in lobby but in someways that is a good thing. Needs better entertainment but other patrons seemed to like it as it was a rather older crowd. I'm over 50 but it was dire. Food good for all meals and on the whole the staf were fairly pleasant. Good grounds in hotel and other facilities basketball tennis boules etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from London

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort, tidy, clean, everyone very nice!
Cons: Everything very good!
Location: Near promenade, beach, restaurants and stores.
Hotel staff very nice, did not let us do anything. All clean, lots of variety of food. Private beach, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Izzy from London, UK

Lovely food and grand space

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Food, service, bed, staff, space....!
Cons: Nightclub on resort
Location: Perfect location on the beach front
The room was spacious, with a lovely balcony. The bed was so soft and inviting, and every single restaurant within the hotel always had great food. Even though the hotel was big with lots of guests, you never felt overcrowded or without private space. They had a lovely outdoor seating section, swimming pool, bar, buffet breakfast, buffet dinner, Moroccan themed restaurant, sea food, spa on resort.. and the hotel is beach front with their own section of the beach. We never had a problem of finding enough deck chairs on the beach, and the staff were always helpful with whatever query we had. Decor was beautiful in the hotel, with live entertainment every night. They have a nightclub on site, which I would say is the only downside, however this did not disrupt our sleep, but it would only affect you if you are staying in one of the rooms at the front end of the hotel. However, the staff were more than happy to relocate another couple on holiday to the other end of the hotel on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moroccan Minxes from London, UK

The Moroccan Minxes loved it.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
All in all everything was exceptional but feel like we should have been warned about the noise in the rooms from the downstairs bar and club. Since we couldn't beat them, we joined them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Riu Tikida Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel works for Europeans. The food choices seem vast, but no flavor-Morocco food is rare. The entertainment at night is for people growing up in the 1950s western culture - would have been nice to have ethnic Morocco entertainment, since we flew to that country to experience their culture. The rooms are not worth the money & night staff is not willing to assist with changes/accommodate. If you want a hotel across from beach & feels like you are in a western country this is the hotel for you. If you are a smoker, this is your paradise, since hotel is filled with smoke, able to smoke everywhere. If you want a Morocco experience: friendly service, culture, food, entertainment, this is not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by Ish from London, UK

Ok hotel if you can not find anything better.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Food was good
Cons: Pool area very crammed
Location: Noting special about location as all the hotels are beach fronted.
Lost luggage by the airline. The hotel could not provide any basic toiletries. No conditicionner in the bathroom. Smelly toilets. Ridiculously small pool for the amount of guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Svetlana

Your relaxation is your problem

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had late check in, arriving from Marrakesh after a long trip to Sahara. Called to the hotel, asked about taxi, I was told they will call a taxi for me - no taxi, no any call. Upon arrival the guy at the reception was sleeping. Asked for smth to eat (at least any fruits) - was told the food is in ur fridge, which was empty, they just shrugged their shoulders carelessly. Was woken up in the morning by construction noises, looked out - instead if 'sea/pool view' which was advertised I had a view on the back yard with garbage. At the reception I was told that no solution could be found, coz they dont give sea/pool view to singles, I only can cancel the booking. Breakfast was poor, they started to bring everything away 10 min before the time of breakfast 'closure' Overall impression - it's a cow house, no, not in terms of cleanness or interior, but attitude towards customers, just making money, no passion. I highly recommend you Paradise Plage Yoga Spa and surfing, to where I moved and was happy - this is definitely 4-5 stars HIP hotel. To Tikida I wouldn't give more then 3-3,5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sapna from London, UK

great all inclusive for couples

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Choice of food in the buffets, choice and quality of drinks, activities available.
Cons: Too many French people who couldn't speak much English, and my French is rubbish too...made it hard to make friends.
Location: Agadir does not have much to offer other than the souk, so beach location is great!9
Great beach location, we went in September, weather was just hot enough, and hotel was not too busy. Good choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks in all inclusive. Good strong cocktails, not watered down! Local wine was lovely too. Staff all very nice, but animation team deserve a special mention, they really make you feel welcome, and try to get everyone involved, somehow without being too pushy! There were works going on on the roof of the courtyard outside our room, which I was not happy about as they did not tell us, we awoke to loud drilling and bashing on the first day whilst we took a nap in the afternoon. It didn't bother us much after that as we were out of the room most of the day after that. I would have asked to move if it had bothered us. The view was not amazing from our room, you could see the ocean, but the main view was the next door hotel and the ugly alley between. Unfortunately, the way the hotel sits, I don't think many rooms have sea view proper. Beach is very clean in this section, I think it is private. Pool was clean and water aerobics everyday was great, hubby enjoyed archery everyday and a private tennis lesson too...all inclusive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for older couple

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: well kept hotel
Cons: make sure you book the sea-view or pool view otherwise you may not get either
Location: very good close to beach
Good hotel with friendly staff but staff do not understand english except the basics and found very difficult to explain or ask,limited hot foods and sweets for vegetarians who do not eat meat fish eggs,chicken .a lot of vegetarian dishes used meat stock and staff do not know wether the food contains or does not contain any of the above products.so you end up having to eat salads,and fruit daily