Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shehn from UK

Excellent hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The choice of food, cleanliness, staff and the location
Cons: Although food and drink was available all day, it would have been nice just to have tea/coffee making facility in the room.
Location: Location is excellent as it is on the beach. City centre within a walking distance. Plenty to do within the hotel complex. No need to go anywhere.
This hotel had everything, from entertainment and excellent food. Booked an all-inclusive and it was one of the best we had been to. Food and drink available all day, inside and outside by the pool. The hotel staff was cheerful and polite. Plenty to do during the day, tennis, beach ball, spa, archery, ping pong. The hotel and its grounds including the pool very clean. Has it's own private beach, which was clean. The whole stretch of the beach was very clean. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from abingdon, uk

For independent travellers

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms and facilities
Cons: Easier to get a drink at the bar if not on an "All Inclusive" stay
Location: Located quite far from the town and restaurants. Very little to do close to the hotel except sunbathe. required a taxi or long walk from hotel to town
Good hotel overall but caters mostly for the "All inclusive" market. We stayed on a B&B basis and this was fine. Breakfast although plentiful was very ordinary. The location of the hotel is quite a distance from most of the eateries in town and demands a long walk or taxi ride. We had no complaints with the staff or facilities but as independent travellers it was difficult to enjoy the night time events and bars that the hotel offered so we tended to enjoy the night time in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Portishead, Bristol, UK

A very nice mini break

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff and a good location.
Cons: The beds. Im afraid to say my bed had seen better days, and every time you rolled over in the night it creaked and groaned like it may collapse.
Location: Take a stroll along the beach front upto the Marina. Just be warned you will get asked by the locals to buy all sorts of this and that as you walk!
We popped along to the Iberostar Founty beach for a 5 day Winter Sun mini break. To be fair for the price I paid this hotel offered a well rounded experience. It has a couple of out door pools (be warned parents these are deep!! 1.65m at the shallow end and 1.8m everywhere else). There is a toddler pool for those with smaller kids. Food takes the form of the usual buffet fair in the main restaraunt. There is plenty on offer each day and the fresh local fish is really very good. The local beer is good, but the local wine is still an aquired taste - best drunk with food I found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kash from london

Posted Jan 4, 2014
It is a nice hotel and looks exactly like the pictures.. Rooms were nice n spacious and bathroom was clean. We were told that we will have connecting bedrooms as we were 5 guests but on arrival the receptionist offered a suite for extra payment.. The suite had a partition but there was no extra bathroom, wardrobe or tv.. Still it was spacious and balcony had a nice view. Swimming pools were heated n kids enjoyed it.. There is a kids club as well and activities going on for adults as well.. Hotel staff were helpful and drinks were available throughout the day. There is no room service but I guess most of the people stay half or full board. We had just breakfast included.. There was a safety deposit box in the room but didnt work n for ironing you have to give your stuff to housekeeping.. There is no mini bar in the room.most of the restaurents are about 20_25 min away at the marina but its a nice walk..it is a nice and peaceful place to stay. The only downside was the breakfast which was the same everyday and not very good. I had just one meal at the hotel which was mediocre...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthea from UK

Superb way to relax

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Food, staff, location, weather
Cons: Wifi in the room would be fantastic
Location: Perfect. Lovely beach walk to the town. Excellent security.
Excellent holiday and one of the best yet for finding some winter warmth. The staff could not do enough for us and always looked as if they were genuinely enjoying looking after us! Fabulous food including an amazing Christmas dinner buffet which was a work of art.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Cons: better towels!
Nice hotel great staff. breakfast good. staff very accommodating. room towels dreadful quality and colour ( grey) had them changed to see if they got better but no! not acceptable at hotel of this quality. Pool towels also very poor. Stupid system of needing to pay a deposit for them! sorry not acceptable at hotel of this standard and price. Also pool towel kiosk closed over lunch ( good couple of hours) and so no towels available during this time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JustLucyJ from London

Great for a family holiday and winter sun.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Could do with a few updates here and there, and the food became a bit repetitive by the end of the week but overall a good hotel. Not much to do in the evenings but the marina was a 40 minute walk along the beach or 5 minute taxi ride away which has some nice bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lu from London

fab all incl hotel, def stay there again

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. It's located a bit further along the beach from Agadir marina; in dec I stayed much closer to all the action. Iberostar is closer to Sofitel, Papagayos etc. hotel was very big, excellent customer service, only gripe is re the towels. They can only be changed within a set 1-hour slot in the morning and afternoon. But silly really! Other than that...great good for an all-incl resort, would def stay here again.