Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel was comfortable although they didn't clean the rooms very well each day and for the 5 nights we were there thy didn't change the sheets once! The breakfast was a reasonable selection although the same every day but I loved the mint tea (man sitting on the floor serving) and the fresh oj. The pool area is huge with enough space for everyone. There were lot of Russian, German, and French. Would I stay there again??? Probably not but thats only because I want to try something new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Reading, UK

Honest review.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Went for a relaxing week with my wife. All staff were friendly and helpful although reception was often quite busy. Despite the majority of guests being French speaking all staff speak passable English, especially those who have guest interaction (reception, porters, restaurant, entertainment). The room was a a good size and the bed (two 3ft locked together) huge. The description for the bathroom was a little confusing and you might think there are a 'separate' bath and shower, but the shower is part of the bath. The evening entertainment was mostly in French but with snake charming you don't really need to know what was being said. The good was good, there was always a nice range of options to choose from. However (seeing there are quite a few negative comments about the food on here) I will add that this isn't food with the look and feel that you might get if you bought it from Sainsbury; there is, obviously, a Moroccan / French interpretation to it. For example, on the Italian night the spaghetti bolognese had minimal meat in it. It was almost always tasty, just not quite what you might expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from USA

Very Pleasant Stay at Kenzi Europa

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at Kenzi Europa in Agadir for one week. We had a nice room perfectly situated over the pool and not too far from Reception and the restaurant. Our rate included breakfast, which was excellent - many, many choices, including eggs four styles, pastries, vegetables, cereals, fruits, cheese, yoghurt, and the delicious Moroccan mint tea poured the traditional way. Service was topnotch. Overall, our stay was perfectly lovely.
3 out of 5
by Erica from London

Nice hotel and fairly close to beach

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the room only They made me sleep in a bed with foul smell for few days,I thought it was the washing powder but it wasn't.
Cons: I am sure more people will be happy.
Location: Location ok but not much to do around, apart from restaurants and local caf├ęs .
There should have been more information about the boards even when booking with Expedia on line or on the phone! I didn't know that there was no drinks,even water was not included with halfboard.So when I came to restaurant with my bottle of water immediately a waiter appeared and told me with almost shake with his head that I was not allowed to do that.Although I had spoken with an animator and he told me I could bring a water or even If I wanted a bottle of vine! Of course that wasn't the case.All of this made me lose my mood and appetite till the end of my holiday . Hotel needs to learn more tactics and gentle approach in situations like mine.And there must be more information on boards. The entertainment was not good at all.Animators were not energetic and not entertaining at all! There was a kind of unhappiness around the hotel.Men at reception not smiling, constantly busy ,their head down and preparing bills, they favourite pass time I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Binibrahim from Jeddah

very enjoyable stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay in general, I mean every thing was well organized. cheerful receptionists, punctual house keeping and laundry nice sea view room and of course, a very nice fresh food in launch& dinner. I highly recommend this hotel for lovers. Binibrahim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

very good hotel near beach

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The pool and facilities for children.
Cons: Since we were half board we were charged for water at dinner which we found not helpful. The hotel should try to remove this requirement.
Location: It was very close to beach and several amenities.
We stayed at this hotel between 12th April and 26th April 2014 on a half board basis . Check in was smooth and we found the room facilities pleasing. This hotel has its own private beach and is useful if you want to avoid the disturbance of market sellers on the public beach. It has several slides and pool for kids activities. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby

Clean hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean with clean bedroom and clean bath. The service was very good. My only complaint was having a room facing the swimming pools which were nosy at times. I asked for the room to be changed and they changed it immediately. The location was very nice and about 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach in Agadir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nice room with Sea view
Cons: Improve quality & variety of food
Clean Room, friendly staff, tips are very important
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emina from london

Nice hotel kindly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I had a very good time in kenzi unforgettable time food was tasty and very fresh highly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from Edinburgh

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not sure
Location: near the beach and restaurants
spent 5 nights here and was very happy with everything. Hotel is very clean and modern and room was spacious with balcony overlooking the sea. Excellent facilities well maintained. Staff were very friendly and polite and very helpful. Ideal situated for the beach and restaurants. would certainly return.