Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter,uk

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
stayed for 7 nights looking to have a relaxed holidays. lovely hotel, very attentive and kind staff. Swimming pool and garden area is very well looked after. The room was very clean and the queen bed amazingly confortable. Buffet breakfast was at good standard. I would definitely come back to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best hotels on the beach!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Ok here are the pros: the Sofitel and the neighbouring Sofitel Thalassa & Spa are by far the best hotels on Agadir beach. The hotels are classy and chic. As a guest at the Sofitel Royal Bay you can use both hotel facilities although I think the Royal Bay had the better pool and beach space not to mention entertainment. The SO Lounge is the best nightclub in Agadir. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. I spilt sun tan lotion in my beach bag, and the staff took care of cleaning everything in my bag and washing the bag to avoid any stains. The hotel is very family friendly too. Generally Morrocans are family/children friendly. The cons: food and drink is expensive (breakfast is £16 per day), so go half board if possible. We are out in the Mariba area most nights where you can get better food for cheaper. Lunch at the hotel poolside isn't too bad in terms of price, alternatively the oasis restaurant at the next door hotel (Palais des roses) is much cheaper. There was never one place to go to for all queries, reception could only assist with certain questions, you had to go to separate points for transfer/baggage queries which was annoying. The fan didn't work in the bathroom which meant it was always steamy after a shower. We asked for it to be looked into but nothing was done. To wrap up, even with the cons, I would only stay at the Sofitel hotels if I returned to agadir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent hotel. Definitely stay again. Clean rooms with beautiful views and the staff are very welcoming and pleasant. Not one bad thing to say about the hotel and the price is definitely worth the stay. Hotel has it's own private beach and pool and is lit up beautifully inside and out during the night. It also has a club which is one of the best in agadir. 10/10 in all areas and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oliver from andorra

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Just one word excellent service excellent food excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel,

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Service. We loved it. Looking forward to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niall from London

Over priced

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I never stayed at a Sofitel property before, so as it pitched itself as luxury hotel I had high expectations. The service was average, but friendly staff. The decor was dated especially when compared to its sister hotel next door which was very polished. I got an excursion which was extortionately priced-three times the cost of a local excursion company and what we got was a taxi with a driver who didn't give much guidance about where we went except to take us to places where we were obliged to spend money. On checkout the reception staff did not seem fussed about us or our stay. The entertainment on the night was pleasant. The poolside facilities were very nice although the pool was not heated, so no-one was in it. Good was good though, albeit you must go to a restaurant down the road called LaMarouesque, traditional Moroccan good in traditional setting. The food was amazing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fez from USA

A perfect stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very welcoming staff and relaxed atmosphere. Its proximity to most nightlife spots is a plus. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel good facilities and on the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Generally great hotel however food was rather disappointing in some of the restaurants. Best was the lunch time buffet. Everything else was great, service good especially around the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sofitel agadir hotel food review

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Location: Morocco gagadir sofitel
the hotel is superb it deserves more than a 5 star rating but the food is such of a poor quality the fruit is always off and does not seems fresh lunch and dinner was okay but the breakfast and fruits were the poorest of quality ive ever seen for a 5 star hotel and the breakfast works out to bbe around £20 and dinner around £35 so make sure you have a fully inclusive pacakge