Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Swivige from Marakech

Terrible

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
You need 15 min to get into the elevator. Very badly maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great location, very bad hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with this hotel. Old, dirty, not maintained well, no customer service. This was our worst experience of a hotel in Morocco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAY from West Midlands, UK

Wasn't the best ever but Good value for money!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff very kind and helpful Tranquility
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location! Overlooking the "Agadir Ofla" Mountain Close to the beach at walking distance!
Hotel location is quite good - easy access to the beach (5 minutes walk) and many restaurants and cafes nearby! Room: Double bed Standard is perfect! My room was nice, clean and quiet ( I suggest you go for a room with pool & garden view if you like tranquility). I never put the A/C on as I had a balcony and prefered to open it.. The bathroom was nice (bath tube + shower head) / clean towels.etc Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly (most of them speak English besides Arabic, Berber, French and German)! Restaurant: I never had any meals at the restaurant so cannot say much about it, sorry!People I met in the hotel said the food was not exceptional though!.. Nationalities: There is a majority of French & Bristish people and few Germans. I spent 5 days in this hotel but if I had to stay one more week I would probably go for a 5 star hotel minimum..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by marie

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
staff very unpleasent..Reception has got no idea of customer service (except a young man wearing glasses)(The lady at reception very rude) The day we arrived,we had dirty sheets on the bed. Air conditioning was not workin(and never did work until we left despite our daily complaints.)We asked reception if the necessary could be done.We left the room and went out for dinner,came back couple of hours afterwards still nothing done.We rang reception ,a man came change the sheets and promised that the sheets will be changed every day.At least , that was done .As far as the service in the restaurant in the morning for breakfast ..no comments!!! Never had any main meal there .would be appreciated if the gym should have airconditioning. Hotel needs some renovation.Would rate it as a 2stars.....Will not recom mend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lilly from London, UK

hotel service

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: breakfast, plenty of fruit juice!!! I love it!!
Cons: we only used lift once, the day we first arrived very late for hotel check in.
Location: perfect location to go to the beach Marina, Kasbah.
We were given twin double bed room as we requested on line. it was on first floor, room size was good enough to stay in for two person, I must say that it was fine. But from the first night we realized that the sink in the bath was blocked, reception was informed next morning and by the time we came back in the evening they removed the sink blockage and the problem was solved!! not too posh, but it was a nice comfortable room!! In my opinion, it is worth what we paid for. And the breakfast was nice, plenty of fruit, fruit juice, tea and coffee, plenty of salad, main breakfast dish was rice, scrambled egg, chicken sausage cooked in nice gravy and freshly baked some kind of traditional chapati. one more problem- sometimes the lift was not in good working condition! when we pressed -1 to go down to reception and breakfast room it was stuck, and not moving at all. We just got out of the lift, through darkness of the corridor , and we found fire exit sign, reached to the reception hall, it was a scary experience!! informed this to the gentleman at the reception desk and he kindly made a note of it and later he solved this out, we noticed it. But all bout hotel service, food, room, everything was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Warm and hospitable staff. They really take good care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Is a nice and Clean hotel, with friendly staff and only 5minute walk to beach, Breakfast Buffet was quite good but this would Vary on what time you was in, Evening meals were also good. Also really liked that though hotels.com booking got a Tour rep come to Hotel and make sure everything was ok at hotel and gave information on trips and visits. Only downsides with this Hotel, is could do with bit of update in rooms and lick of paint on balcony's, plus no WIFI or Internet in Room, but there WIFI in lobby, if you can stand people smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

THE WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
well, i'm from UAE. i stayed in the hotel from 12/10/2011 to 22/10/2011. so roughly 10 nights, any way. let me tell u what happen to me. first of all they gave me very bad room with no air condtion, the next day i change it after fighting with them the night before they change it to anther room. so the new room was bad too, the towels, it's very old and yellow, when i asked the girl who clean the room, she told me they only change towels every January of each year, so if u go in the beging of the year u get new towel other wise u will use one year old towel which looks more like yellow and dirty then pure white. next there is no Chennels to watch TV, nothing, only three channel u can watch BBC, CNN and aljazeera. i asked them to provide new channels they said sorry our wire system is old and we can't change anything.... the hotel looks creapy at nights all lights goes off even in the hall between the rooms..... No interrent to use. u have to pay 20 DHR for 15 min only... No saving box for money, if u want to use it u have to pay 25 DHR per day, i never heard this rule in my life before..... when i checked out, i found out somebody is using my name and my room number to buy snaks from down stare... offcourse i didn't pay for it because the signature didn't match my origanl signature thank god, so i had to fight for this.... so after i said all the truth. it's up to u guys u wanna visit this bad hotel. thanx for reading.