Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Family run very warm and friendly Hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Don't know if this is possible to change but the bed was hard!!
We had a really lovely stay in this Hotel with the most most fabulously home cooked food. We would also say that the service in the restaurant was really excellent throughout. The owner is very helpful and wanted to make sure we had a wonderful stay including navigating the challenges of the local bus service! Everyone working at the hotel could not have been nicer. Go and stay there. If you are a walker you will know already the benefits of the area. If you are wanting to see the Amalfi Coast, and Ravello, Positano, Amalfi you can do this ok.The pool and garden area are very nice and the local town has a few cafes and nice shops set against dramatic green mountains! But the best thing about this hotel in our view is the staff who run it and the lovely food at a reasonable price. We loved them!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm staff, nice accommodations

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nice accommodations for its price class. Well-run and maintained. It even has an outside pool and bar.
Location: Close to the "Walk of the Gods", for hikers.
This is a very well-run small hotel in a small town. The owners and staff are very warm and accommodating. The hotel has a fine restaurant but it would have been a bit better if the town itself had more dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

Fantastic family hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The hotel is run by a family who could not have been more friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Location: Hotel is a few minutes' walk from the amazing day's trek known as 'the path of the gods'.
We selected this hotel more or less at random as a base for a week in the Amalfi region. The hotel is located in a small hill village which made a good contrast to the busy tourist centres on the coast. The village was friendly, easy to walk to from the hotel and had useful basic shops and some good-value restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A delightful family run hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a perfect place to stay from where you can enjoy the Amalfi coast and some superb walking. The owners are very kind and made us feel most welcome. The food is superb and the tiramisu is simply the best; I even had some for breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Essex

Good hotel for walkers

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The staff were really lovely. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The hotel should make more use of the Outside cocktail bar to encourage people To socialise after eating.
Location: It is set in a small village. There is not really Anything to do There is a good bus service to get around the Coast.
The hotel is family run and the staff are so friendly. It is set in a small village where there is very little to do. This hotel is perfectly located for serious walkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from England

Good home cooking,welcoming family atmosphere.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Delicious home cooked Italian food
Cons: Not having a balcony or terrace (ground floor room) Having said that we had a very cool and spacious room.
Location: Good for walking and away from it all feel
First class consideration for the guests by Nicole and Giovanni,great hosts nothing was too much trouble. Agerola is an ideal location for exploring the Amalfi coast,stunning scenery if you like walking,you must do the Walk of the Gods. Hotel due Torri serves up some of the nicest food we have experienced in Italy and freshly cooked to order at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bassie from Cambridge, UK

Superb Location and Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No wi-fi (though you can use a computer in the lobby)
Location: On a plateau above Amalfi. Ideal for visiting the historic sites south of Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast.
Being on the farming plateau between the Amalfi Coast and the Bay of Naples may seem to be an disadvantage. Far from it! If you have a car, it's only an hour's drive from Naples airport, less than that to the sites at Pompei and Herculaneum and only thirty minutes' drive to Amalfi itself. There's an adequate bus service otherwise. Also, being quite a bit higher than the coast, it's a much better #cooler# temperature in summer for sleeping. Although there are a few eating places within easy walking distance, the restaurant at Hotel Due Torri is probably the best in town and very reasonable. Some of the superb walking trails in the region skirt the edge of town, with great ice cream at the piazza to look forward to on your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by siep

Awsome pool, great food, nice people

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jani

Highly Recommend This Hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel 2 Torri is located in Agerola, which is only a 30 min bus ride away from Amalfi beaches. The bus ride also is the best part as you can see the beautiful mountain side with the houses and the ocean as well. Once you reach Agerola you can ask anyone in town, and they all know where this hotel is located. The owner's family and other people in town were so nice that we felt very comfortable at the hotel! The room was clean and seemed like it was newly renovated. The free breakfast was very delicious with fresh fruit, espressos, freshly squeezed orange juice, hard boiled eggs, and fresh pastries. Our favorite part was the restaurant attached to the hotel. Even after visiting many restaurants through Milan, Venice, Florence, and Pisa, their restaurant made the BEST pasta we've ever tasted! The secondi dishes were also delicious and the price of the food was very reasonable. Our family highly recommends this hotel as they will do anything to help you with your stay, such as finding bus tickets and finding which beaches to go to. The pool at the hotel is also nice. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com