Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from H

Great room for the price!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Ready enjoyed our stay. Staff was very polite. Yummy breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Job

Posted May 13, 2014
On the whole they do a nice job across the board. Only one nitpick was the request for additional hangers (they have way too few in the closet for a suite, and given I was there with two family members that were women - 6 hangers!) had to be asked for twice and therefore showed up with only a day left in our stay. The breakfast buffet is nicely stocked and maintained. Convenient for our purposes of accessing Malibu/ Pepperdine and back into Santa Monica. Near a Trader's Joe supermarket for additional shopping items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Webster, NY

The hotel with wonderful people and ambiance.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and professional. This was from the cooks, room cleaners, ground keepers and management. Everyone had a smile ! .
Cons: Maybe just letting guest know when the menu for dinner has changed by posting it in the dining area at breakfast.
Location: Nice southern califonia town. Near Malibu, los angelas, santa monica.
My family traveled from the East coast to California for a graduation. We had to be there and wanted to stay where we could cook and have comfortable surroundings. It was alot of people but you made it easier by having a baby playpen to sleep and high chair to eat in. We were able to wash clothes and the breakfast and dinners were especially helpful for a family on a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice, free breakfast and dinner M-TH

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, we had a one bedroom suite. We were traveling with our adult daughter who slept on the pullout. Housekeeping was attentive to our requests. We used the fitness center every morning, the wifi connection was good and the pool is heated. There is also a hot tub. We were surprised to find that the room included free breakfast every day as well as free dinner Mon.-Thurs. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Location: There is a Trader Joe's store right next door. There is an iHop just across highway 101, and a strip center a few minutes away on Kanan Road.
Had a very nice stay here. Every staff member we talked to was very nice, and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They also included breakfast and dinner the days we stayed (check for availability). We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home away from home :-)

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I have nothing bad to say about this place. Everything was perfect; from the friendly staff, to the delicious hot breakfasts and dinners, to the wonderful room accommodations...the heated pool that is open all day, and a bonus mini golf course open for guests as well. We had an enjoyable experience here, and I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Easy, Reliable, Consistent

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the first moment at check in until departure, everything was perfect. The staff was courteous, generous and helpful, they all went above and beyond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Foam blankets don't cut it

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel, room and service were fine with one exception - the pull-out bed. It was hard and lumpy -- it should have had a good quality foam pad on it. It came with a synthetic, foam-like blanket, which was deteriorating -- it stuck to itself and had a very unpleasant feel to it. We asked to have a duvet brought up, but house keeping just brought another disgusting, rotting foam blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014 by Joelyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills. We apologize the issues you ran in to regarding our foam blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Orlando

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family enjoy our stay here. The rooms were clean, and the complimentary hot breakfast was great, and service we received was warm. Few gripes: I struggled with the key cards many times. Sometimes it took many swipes to work. Our room was on the side next to Trader Joes. I heard the crew loading and unloading with the forklift. That was annoying. On one of our evenings, a guest downstairs was vacuuming at 3am. She must have been crazy to do so, but when I called the front desk, the night clerk resolved the issue immediately. She was extremely kind and quick. Overall, I would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014 by Joelyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Oklahoma CIty

A good place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money. Clean, good breakfast, reasonable rate, staff friendly and efficient. Have stayed there 50-60 nights over 5 years, best value in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014 by Joelyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills!