Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It's a beautiful hotel that makes you feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good value and convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: I hiked Cheesebro Canyon which is only about a mile from the hotel. It is quiet and basically everything is included in the price.
Cons: My room was generally clean, but there were chip crumbs on the floor in the living space, which was a turn-off.
Location: Hiking in Cheesebro Canyon less than 1 mile. Malibu Creek State Park approx. 8 miles. Malibu approx. 10 miles.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. It is consistently a good value. I appreciate the extra space provided by the suites and also the fridge, access to fresh, reasonably priced food at the Traders Joe's directly adjacent, and the other simple amenities including the included breakfast and the on-site washer/dryer (use of which is reasonably priced).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nicest hotel I've been too

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I love this hotel!! It is so clean and nice, the rooms smell so good and the interior is stylish the room was very clean will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a big family

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff. Rooms were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Irvine

101 Traffic

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
construction and freeway was way to close to the rooms. Up all night from traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, Ca.

a perfect getaway!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms, free breakfast, kitchen amenities
Cons: nothing we experienced
Location: We visited the Reagan Library and the Getty Museum.
My wife and I were looking for a place, not far to spend a couple of days just to get away from the routine. We were very happy with Homewood Suites. The service was excellent. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pebble Beach

Good looking facility, but noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good and FREE but the coffee was just ok.
Cons: Better sound proofing and doors that don't slam. Softer bed.
We liked the room (a full access room), but found it had two problems that affected the room comfort. 1) the doors were highly spring loaded so every time someone exited their room, the door slammed loudly and vibrated on floors above and below (not to mention the idiots on the floor above who went in and out until 2:00 am and talked loudly). 2) We were towards the front of the building and the traffic from the adjacent 101 freeway was rather loud. Finally, the bed was too firm. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good and FREE but the coffee was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: can't think of a thing.
Location: Malibu, Calamigos Ranch (Spartan Race), lots of good restaurants
Modern, clean hotel. Friendly staff, clean nice rooms and standard grub for the morning. No complaints. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our Spartan Race

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and located next to a Trader Joe's!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Very clean! We were only there for a few hours, but slept very comfortably.