Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, Ca.

a perfect getaway!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms, free breakfast, kitchen amenities
Cons: nothing we experienced
Location: We visited the Reagan Library and the Getty Museum.
My wife and I were looking for a place, not far to spend a couple of days just to get away from the routine. We were very happy with Homewood Suites. The service was excellent. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pebble Beach

Good looking facility, but noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good and FREE but the coffee was just ok.
Cons: Better sound proofing and doors that don't slam. Softer bed.
We liked the room (a full access room), but found it had two problems that affected the room comfort. 1) the doors were highly spring loaded so every time someone exited their room, the door slammed loudly and vibrated on floors above and below (not to mention the idiots on the floor above who went in and out until 2:00 am and talked loudly). 2) We were towards the front of the building and the traffic from the adjacent 101 freeway was rather loud. Finally, the bed was too firm. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good and FREE but the coffee was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: can't think of a thing.
Location: Malibu, Calamigos Ranch (Spartan Race), lots of good restaurants
Modern, clean hotel. Friendly staff, clean nice rooms and standard grub for the morning. No complaints. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our Spartan Race

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and located next to a Trader Joe's!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Very clean! We were only there for a few hours, but slept very comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites Agora Hills

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very nice property, updated rooms, extremely friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Mfrom Phoenix

Excellence

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just want to say that there was nothing but excellence coming form the staff, food, and cleanliness of the rooms. Outstanding services and amenities at this hotel. Luke at the front desk was a very knowledgeable and gracious host and I enjoyed his positive demeanor. Ms. Vasquez as a manager was easy on the eyes as well as pleasant in her discourse. I would definitely suggest staying there if you are in the area.Trader Joe's is right next door as well as 6 other eateries.AWESOME place to stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, definitely will back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything was OK. We were happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Paso Robles

Great location and nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at this hotel. It is a good value for the size and amenities that they offer. The hotel is clean and in a great location, right next to Trader Joe's. The only issue we had this time was that there was an odor in our room. Not terrible, but noticeable and a bit annoying. I didn't ask to be moved as we were only staying one night. I would definitely stay there again and see if that is a reoccurring situation or a one time thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamarafrom Northern California

Highly recommend this location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Very nice hotel and breakfast was fabulous. Trader Joes right next door was a pleasant suprise.