Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kailash from karnal

comfortable & homely stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautifully decorated place with a comfortable and homely feel. Best value for money place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Norway

never felt so cheated..

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
So i booked my stay here during the same day at this place. When i arrived in the night at 2am they told me that they didnt havr any more rooms and that they hadnt recieved my hotels.com booking. I showed my proof by mail with all correct information. He didnt care, i got no refund.and i had to run around town looking for another place to stay in the middle of the night. Either he huzzled me bigtime or it maybe was hotels.com systems which was malfunctioning... either way i had to pay for 2 hotels that night. No refund has been given by hotels.com either..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from New York

good value

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, and great value for money. Difficult to find, but fine in combination with a car/driver. Good breakfast. Owner not very talkative, but overall much better value than many other budget/mid priced places I have stayed at in India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caring Host

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Extremely helpful host who is warm is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UK Travelator

Friendly, clean homestay

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful owner (Rajbansh) advised a great restaurant for evening meal. Arranged the rickshaw to take us, wait for us and bring us back, so this made up for the remote location of this lovely little homestay. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was omelette and fruit, so not very traditional, but nicely presented. Garden Villa Homestay is difficult to find, but once you've found it, it's worth every rupee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Guesthouse

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very knowledgable and proud owner provided us with information on the local area and did anything possible to help. Great location, quiet and away from honking horns, wifi worked well, breakfast adequate. Meals only served if asked for well in advance which was a minus, also we visited in winter and there was no heating. Overall though was clean, hot water and would recommend. Compared to some of the Indian accomodation this house is palatial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath, United KIngdom

Very happy

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Location: I was only in Agra for two full days and so do not feel qualified to answer this question.
If you do not wish to stay in one of the big hotels and prefer something more homely, well, the Garden Villa Homestay is the place for you. Remember that this is a B&B in UK terms: with this in mind, it is very clean and perfectly comfortable. The location is away from the centre, takes bit finding it, but is worth it. Mr Raj and his family are very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much. Great value for money - stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guwahati

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
First of all, Its very difficult to locate the Hotel..Its just not a hotel, its a stay like paying guest..Its in a very remote location , within city..i will never recommend this to anyone..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not recommend this hotel I will not recommend this hotel to other persons. If you stay there you will see.Take another hotel that will be better. thanks