Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Brighton

Disappointing

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The room Conditionco
Location: Convenient for Taj Mahal
The wi-if wasn't working during our stay, our room had a broken window patched up with plastic, so was cold. There is no fruit juice with breakfast. The location is ok.
2 out of 5
by jp traveler

Not that great of an experience

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Review was good so I booked this hotel but bathroom was dirty. Hotel staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K Varun from Hyderabad

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for my parents, although the rooms were bit small overall experience at this hotel was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m from los angeles, ca

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is very close to the taj mahal, that's why we chose it. we were in 3 people, room was big enough for us and it seems to be a new hotel, quite modern for agra's standards. the roof top bar/restaurant could be better and more inviting...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Yogi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Very Nice Hotel With Modern rooms and Restaurant , all the amenities in the room was New and Modern , food quality and service was excellent. Rooms were nice and clean , view of taj mahal from the Roof Top Restaurant was great excellent. Breakfast at Basement Restaurant was Very Enjoyable. Overall the stay was good and comfortable. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel , Excellent Service & Food

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Roof Top Restaurant
Location: Location is Very Nice at very quite area at VIP road of Taj Mahal and Very Close to Taj Mahal.
We got warm welcome at Hotel Crystal In upon arrival , nice rooms , friendly staff , food quality & service is excellent. Friendly atmosphere like we are at Home. Roof Top Restaurant was Very Beautiful with view of Taj Mahal and Dinner at Roof Top was very nice experience. Cleaness & hygiene of rooms and all public areas was nice. Overall the stay was Very Comfortable and Enjoyable. We recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth for the money.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
It was clean enough to spent a night. Nothing to write home about. Staff was co-operative.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby looks nice... the rooms don't. Beds were not that comfortable, and they all needed repairs. I switched room 3 times: First room (1st floor) had broken phone, black mold across the wall, and no clothesline. Second room (2nd floor) had no wifi for the entire floor. Third room (3rd floor) I gave up; I had to screw the safe into the wall myself and the bathroom door was broken and glued together with sawdust (very noisy at night and let out the AC)!! Internet firewall blocked skype/internet calls so you had to use their R25/min long distance. For this quality of room I expected to pay about $30/night, maybe $35 max!!