Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Radhakrishnan from Trichy

Lodge and restaurant.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Prompt booking of local conveyance.
Cons: Water facility at bath rooms ( water pressure at pipes not sufficient ).
Location: No idea.
No, much inter action of the staff as we are new and also not knowing the language.Reception managers should explain the type of booking ( thro agents like Expedia ) and also the type of room we have booked at the time of entry. Food ( Lunch - MINI thali what we have taken) is not ok at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Name2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ravikant from Mumbai

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Food. Food was decent.
The room is very small around 100 sft only. They offered to put extra mattress for our 13 yr old child in that small room! Ideally they should not have offered this room when we had given the information during booking that we will be a family with 2 Adults and 2 children aged 9 & 13 yrs. One room had broken bathroom door. In another there was a loud noise of the AC outdoor units most of the night disturbing our sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumanta from Faridabad, Haryana, India

Good stay for 2 nights.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Mattress and Bed
Cons: Salty water,water leakage from bathroom.
Location: 2 KM away from Taj Mahal.
We stay there for one night and booked through Expedia at last minute basis on trip adviser review. Water is very salty ; you will not able to do even mouthwash. Basic necessity like spoon,food menu etc were not available in the room. Room is pleasant ; worth for money. can stay for 2 -3 nights not more than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sachin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto

Great value for a nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely attentive; nice hotel; very clean; beautifully appointed rooms; centrally located right on a busy street. The breakfast was rather simple but acceptable - would have been nice to have a few more western options for breakfast, but overall, great finding! would stay here again anytime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nishad

Good restaurant

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good and the restaurant is superb with really good service. The front office looked so confused while check in which gave me a negative impression and the same while check out. The hotel as such can be rated average only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
ROOM SIZE IS TOO SMALL. NO PROVISION OF WINDOW IN MAJORITY OF ROOMS DUE TO LACK OF PROPER PLANNING. FOOD IS TOO COSTLY.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Manchester, UK

Do not bother staying here

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: The attached restaurant
Cons: Dirty bed sheets and no hot water
Dirty bed sheets, dirty towels, no hot water! On first impressing the hotel looked nice. We dropped our things in the room and ran out to the attached restaurant for a quick meal before an early night so we would be wide awake early to see sunrise at the Taj Mahal. After an excellent meal in the resteraunt we went back to the room for a quick shower before bed, however we found dirty marks and stains on the towels and no hot water. We reported this to the front desk who told us to wait 10mins for the water to heat and gave us some new towels, which also turned out to be dirty - a few more changes of towels later we ended up with acceptable towels (but not perfect) and waited, 20 mins later - no hot water. We asked again-same answer, wait 10 mins and try it again, still no hot water. After a third attempt the water ran a bit warmer but not enough for a shower so we decided to just go to sleep as it was getting late. After pulling the bed covers back we found the bed sheets to be stained and dirty in many places, we complained again. We were then offered another room - this was just as bad. The sheets where changed in our original room, agin dirty sheets where put on. After 5 attempts we ended up with satisfactory sheets (again not perfect) and tried to get some sleep - much later than we wanted. Upon checkout we recieved a mumbled sorry. On asking the manager for a response, we got nothing but silent stares. Very frustrating.