Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Get less than you pay for.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It's relatively close to the Taj Mahal. A fifteen minute walk got me there. The neighborhood was quiet as well.
Cons: Cover the little window opening with mosquito screen. Leave electricity in the room on so that I can charge something while out.
Location: About a good kilometer from the Taj. A five minute walk gets you to a busy street with vendors and a few restaurants.
It's a cheap hotel, but even so, I got less than I paid for. The room had no real window, was kind of bleak and stark, the bed cover provided (upon asking!) was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel management

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The worst management I had seen, most arrogant management..
2 out of 5
by Sunilfrom Delhi

Hotel away from main town

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: peaceful surroundings
Cons: room furniture & lighting
Location: Mcdonald nearby
Did not get what was expected. Overall experience was not much comfortable. Ok for 1 night & for brief stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by syreetafrom hawaii

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
location of the hotel wasn't on a busy street therefore I felt isolated at times. Room was quite comfortable as even though there were frequent power outages they at least had backup generators which at least kept a strong ceiling fan on. The room also had a fairly large balcony which was nice. The downside was that there was no room service and no restaurant located within nor any other eatery on the same street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T G RAJASWAMY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much from a small Indian hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room basically has nothing, towels dirty and AC very beaten up. But the hotel staff is nice, and it's not that far from Taj Mahal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but cold in january

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Good people, good service but in this season the rooms are cold
3 out of 5
by peterlfrom nijmegen

Hotel agra?

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: goedkoop
Cons: gehorigheid
Location: te ver van Iets te doen
heel aardig personeel maar in de omgeving 10 minuten lopen niets prettig te vinden om te eten dan wel iets te drinken in Hotel zelf ook geen mogelijkheden voor ontbijt dan wel drankje. Erg gehoorig maar vriendelijk pesoneel. Ze zijn ook continue het hotel aan het renoreveren. Ietys dichtbij de Mai Mahal zou ik aanbevelen
2 out of 5
by AmerasianFamlyfrom Saudi Arabia

Expected a bit more

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Owner is very friendly and helpful, business like....Mr. Gupta...
Cons: As usual, no one will make a decision without Mr. Gupta...but he will make himself available.
Location: Location is good but a bit far from other restaurant besides the hotel restaurant.
Trip Advisor showed this hotel as a three star so we were a bit disappointed to find that it is more of a two star. But for the money, it was probably about right.