Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Overpriced and overhyped.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Felt disappointed .pool not very clean. Just average hotel. Better choices available in Agra
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

House keeper of the hotel at night is a thief.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: receptionist
Cons: Should do background check of the employee they hire and train them so that they will not try to steal .
At around 2 AM in the morning i got a sound in the door . I got up and came near the door . I saw the door is open but guard lock is there so the thief trying to open the guard lock . after sensing I got up he went away. after sometime he came again and opened the main lock again because he had the master key of the room so he opend the lock but again trying to open the guard lock with his finger. At that I saw him and opened the door . He tried to went away but when I called him he came back and told me that some light is not working that is why he tried to open the door. I did want to make noise at that time because my family was with me. In the morning I complained at the front desk after that I left and I am not sure whether they have taken any action or not. So I ask all not to stay at the hotel where house keepers are thieves. In expedia it shows as a 4 star hotel but I think it should be a horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tapas from Kolkata, India

Good Business or Pleasure Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Good location, close to Taj is an advantage for Tourists. Location is also good otherwise with eateries and restaurants around. Rooms in the first floor are better than 2nd floor ones. The Lobby level Coffee shop serves good Buffet Dinner - Breakfast is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We read the reviews which weren't the best to say the least. We expected the worst to be fair, but as it was one night, we didn't mind. They didn't have the booking originally, but they sorted it out, and even gave us an upgrade to a very nice room (not the greatest view) but to be honest, the hotel were good to us, got us into our room pretty quickly (they just wanted confirmation), were polite, and we even got breakfast which was good! The hotel isn't 5 star, it's probably 3-4 ,and yes the carpets in the corridors are worn. But for the price, it was great. Agra is a dump period, but it was in the best area (if it exists) and was perfect for us. Modern and clean with a decent breakfast and polite manager. You get what you pay for,and this place was great for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by American Tourist from USA

Satisfactory for One Night

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Canada

Quality of restaurant food

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff should be able to communicate in English with the guests
Location: Close to the Taj Mahal
Terrible food quality and the taste is not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arjun from Gurgaon, IN

Reasonable stay at the price

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Food prices and quantity
Location: It's Agra. Lot's of things to do/
Rooms are decent. No complaints there. The restaurant is hugely over priced. Besides their portions are enough only for children. We ordered Chinese and were served rice and noodles in what seemed to be shallow soup bowls. My advice : eat out unless you have to. The food was tasty though (whatever little they servce) Breakfast spread is pretty decent.
1 out of 5
by Rohit from new delhi

Truly Disappointing!!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Everything!
Location: Okay!
Forgettable Experience! Kindly avoid if you are looking for a nice stay, service & food!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandeep from Dublin

Bad experience

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a state of shambles, the rooms themselves were alright though. Restaurant was a disaster, service was dirt poor from reception to rstaurant andeverything else in between.