Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tapas from Kolkata, India

Good Business or Pleasure Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Good location, close to Taj is an advantage for Tourists. Location is also good otherwise with eateries and restaurants around. Rooms in the first floor are better than 2nd floor ones. The Lobby level Coffee shop serves good Buffet Dinner - Breakfast is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by American Tourist from USA

Satisfactory for One Night

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Canada

Quality of restaurant food

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff should be able to communicate in English with the guests
Location: Close to the Taj Mahal
Terrible food quality and the taste is not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arjun from Gurgaon, IN

Reasonable stay at the price

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Food prices and quantity
Location: It's Agra. Lot's of things to do/
Rooms are decent. No complaints there. The restaurant is hugely over priced. Besides their portions are enough only for children. We ordered Chinese and were served rice and noodles in what seemed to be shallow soup bowls. My advice : eat out unless you have to. The food was tasty though (whatever little they servce) Breakfast spread is pretty decent.
1 out of 5
by Rohit from new delhi

Truly Disappointing!!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Everything!
Location: Okay!
Forgettable Experience! Kindly avoid if you are looking for a nice stay, service & food!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandeep from Dublin

Bad experience

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a state of shambles, the rooms themselves were alright though. Restaurant was a disaster, service was dirt poor from reception to rstaurant andeverything else in between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rakesh

close to Taj mahal and agra fort

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is good , Rooms are very clean , A very helpful front desk, Awesome breakfast options, nearby to Taj Mahal and Agra fort . Only hiccup was that some maintainance was going on which caused a bit of disturbance and yes the view from room was not great either but it hardly mattered to us as the room itself was so good . Overall enjoyed the stay and would like to stay again here if we are in Agra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, helpful staff and clean rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Location: The location of the hotel is less than 1km walking distance from the Taj and near a few western food or coffee places for those that stay more than a day in Agra. Food: I wouldn't say the food was excellent but it was very good and the best tasting hotel food (out of three hotels in India) that I been to. Safety: they check every car and help with directions to places. I didn't see anyone suspicious around the hotel either and it is near a busy street. Thus, it felt a very safe place to stay. Staff and cleanliness: the staff was nice but not everyone is up to par but I didnt have any issues with anyone. Cleanliness was superb and the hotel even has a roof top bar. Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by m hav

great for overnight in Agra

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good- had both Indian and American food. The carpet in the hallways is worn and the beds are not super cushy, but I take into consideration the location of this hotel. Agra is not a luxury destination, and the hotel must be taken in that context. We had the deluxe room with two single beds. Our room was very comfortable and attractively furnished and the water for the shower was hot. The bathroom fixtures were not in "brand new' condition, but everything was clean and operated very nicely. This is a nice hotel for an overnight stay in Agra (which I recommend as opposed to the day trip) and close to the Taj Mahal. We did not use the exercise room or pool. There is a charge for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PEARL OF AGRA

Posted Jan 8, 2013
GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION GREAT COMFORT GREAT RESTURANT GREAT FOOD