Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in Agra

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful flowers everywhere, gorgeous grounds.
Very fancy, beautiful building and grounds, full of international tourists. Previous review comments about staff were accurate - there seemed to be loads of people at every station but not very organized or efficient. Had to waive down bartender when seated *at* the bar, waited almost 30 minutes for someone to fetch bags at checkout. Most seemed young, perhaps inexperienced. It was a nice respite overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apearance can be deceptive!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It is an impressive property to look at, in fact one of the largest and well laid out. The experience fell down a bit when we walked into a smelly room with pretty old fittings and tired furnishings. locating our room each time was also a bit confusing.The food at the restaurant was good though.The big let down was with some discourteous staff and the worst was being asked at the exit if the luggage I was carrying was my own!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Building facility.
Cons: Employee.skill must be improved
I requested king bed room with extra bed by expedia. I also paid extra charge for one person. but no preparation has done. The hotel brought twin room. I complained the front but no pick up phone or passing to another person then just waiting for a few minutes without picking up. Finally calling to duty manager. He said waiting for 5 minutes but nobody came. He said 1 minute but nobody came 5 minutes. Finally they could solve my request after 2 hours.it was 20:30. I could finish dinner with small baby at 22:00. Every plan was changed without taking rest. Next day is also affected by sleeping late. It was theworst experience. Even 5star hotel has poor service as same as 1 star hotel. Charging WIFI 750 rupee is unbeleivable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster in making for families

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: None except for food was OK.
Cons: Yes people management and consistency
Location: Located far from Taj Mahal you have to either drive or book a local convenience.
Paid for extra bed no bed put up so had to ask for it - checked in late due to visit to Taj visit there. In morning the swimming pool attendant was racist as he asked me to have a shower but did not to other white guests and on my reminding him he actually did ask them to have a shower. Furthermore, the manager on the reception asked me to slap him on his face for my bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delhi

Great property

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A/C dint work for most part of the day, but finally got my room changed and rest was perfect! Very neat hotel with courteous staff................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fantastic location , close to taj

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Comfortable and posh ! We had a lovely time . Swimming pool was clean and kids had fun .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arjun bhatiafrom noida

worst experience

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
JayPee palace,certainly no five star category,needs serious room renovations and staff replacements immediately. My stay was there for only one day but that was the worst exp. of my life.This property doesn't deserve to be 2 star property even. Old rooms, housekeeping/room service people not picking calls ,AC not working. Valet parking people not at all serious they banged our car and said we did it.Staff talks very roughly. Food quality below avg. Please do not spend your hard earned money on this hotel. Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Very good hotel and would go back again

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Service, rooms , swimming pool and facilities .
Cons: The Chinese restaurant served average food . We were disappointed with both flavour and quality
Location: All good
We enjoyed the facilies , rooms, service and the hotel overall was very impressive. We would recommend it and would come back again . Only negative was that we had a very unimpressive quality Chinese meal at the Chinese restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapilfrom New Delhi

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very nice property with very good ambience and very cooperative staff. Also the prices are reasonable keeping in view the services available in the hotel. Though prices of food are bit higher