Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster in making for families

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: None except for food was OK.
Cons: Yes people management and consistency
Location: Located far from Taj Mahal you have to either drive or book a local convenience.
Paid for extra bed no bed put up so had to ask for it - checked in late due to visit to Taj visit there. In morning the swimming pool attendant was racist as he asked me to have a shower but did not to other white guests and on my reminding him he actually did ask them to have a shower. Furthermore, the manager on the reception asked me to slap him on his face for my bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Great property

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A/C dint work for most part of the day, but finally got my room changed and rest was perfect! Very neat hotel with courteous staff................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic location , close to taj

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Comfortable and posh ! We had a lovely time . Swimming pool was clean and kids had fun .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Very good hotel and would go back again

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Service, rooms , swimming pool and facilities .
Cons: The Chinese restaurant served average food . We were disappointed with both flavour and quality
Location: All good
We enjoyed the facilies , rooms, service and the hotel overall was very impressive. We would recommend it and would come back again . Only negative was that we had a very unimpressive quality Chinese meal at the Chinese restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapil from New Delhi

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very nice property with very good ambience and very cooperative staff. Also the prices are reasonable keeping in view the services available in the hotel. Though prices of food are bit higher
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really up to 5-star standards

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and the pool was nice.
Cons: Get better food, more choices, and lower the price. If only one restaurant is open in the afternoon, then the full menu should be available.
Hotel looks good, staff were very friendly, but the services and food they provided were lower quality from what one would expect from a 5-star hotel and overpriced for what you received. I have stayed in better 4-star hotels in India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin J from Pennington, nj

Jaypee Palace - nice oasis from reality of India

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jaypee palace was great. Staff super helpful, everything clean and elegant. Conveniently close to Taj.Only minor complaint was AC could not keep up with temps, and I was not asking for frigid, just cool (22C).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neeraj from Jaipur

Very nice place to stay, for business or leisure

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Spacious rooms and bathrooms, tastefully done up. Excellent housekeeping. Very courteous and efficient staff. The Tea Lounge was a unique experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdoors are more cleaner as well as appealing.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Lawns, and open areas, for kids in-house bowling etc. was also Fun.
We checked in our room and found there was pungent smell. Whereas other family (our fellow tourists) room was ok. Upon requesting reception, they changed our room which was fine.