Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdoors are more cleaner as well as appealing.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Lawns, and open areas, for kids in-house bowling etc. was also Fun.
We checked in our room and found there was pungent smell. Whereas other family (our fellow tourists) room was ok. Upon requesting reception, they changed our room which was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by Anurag from Noida

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms are big, clean.
Cons: Require lot of training for restaurant staff/ housekeeping guys.
Its great property in Agra. Rooms, lobby and all around property area is clean but restaurant and housekeeping staff is bit strange. During breakfast and dinner buffet all service staff was shying away from the guests except one or two guys running the whole show. Got a knock on my room door at 6.30 am in morning by housekeeping guy looking for any request and in next 10 minutes by laundry guy. Further to this another knock on the door by same laundry guy for doing the same by mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from Misseapolis, MN, USA

Excellent, gracious, tranquil. Beautiful.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
2 out of 5
by Sai from India

Quantity but NO quality for this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Learn more about quality than quantity.
This hotel looks beautiful from outside but the rooms are in poor conditions. When we were checking out....manager asked us how our stay was. So I informed him abt the poor room condition and he informed us they were planning to renovate the rooms. Very easy escape type of answer for that moment. We really paid high room rates to get the poor quality room and TERRIBLE food. They have huge buffet but NO taste at all.....so I call it as "Quantity but NO quality". There are always huge groups coming to this hotel and I guess they love the groups. Not a place to go if you are not in group and sorry if you are in the group...bcoz you have no choice but to go there. AVOID this hotel if possible and put your money into some other small hotel who that provides good quality service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, western hotel but odd service

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
The hotel is very western, but it's nice after a day out in touristy and bustling Agra to go back to a comfortable room where you don't need to worry about your things, etc. The service was odd- at check in, staff was very nice, but we got in very late and were woken up at 7am by a staff member who wanted to check the mini bar. He took the bags of chips and cookies that were on the counter, put them in the minibar and locked it, then left. It was very odd and an unwelcome intrusion, as we had planned on sleeping in and staff even mentioned how tired we must be when we checked in late. Besides that, it was fine. The staff were nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in agra

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: everything was good
Cons: No limits for comforts..
Location: visit Taj Mahal
everything was good enough...Room was good...breakfast was good enough..
2 out of 5
by Marco from Melbourne

Overrated on Expedia

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Close to Taj Mahal
Hallways and floors lack any sound proofing and continually awoken throughout the night. Despite warm welcoming the service non genuine and poor