Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mohit Salwan, delhi

Highly dissatisfied as the hotel staff misbehaved

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel staff is not at all courteous and it is better to stay with other 5 star hotels which are known for their hospitality as ITC Mughal Shereton rather than wasting same money over Jaypee Hotel. My biggest mistake that I chose to stay this holiday with Jaypee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Beautiful Property

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Uniform cleanisness of some of the staff.
Location: Location is ok. Not to far from Taj.
Good welcome, good service, excellent Chinese food and big rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to be 5 star...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Building and gardens are very good. Excellent range of facilities.
Cons: Quality of food and service.
Location: Only 5 mins drive to Taj Mahal and other attractions.
Travelled here 23-25 Dec 2014 with my wife and 3 children. Reception staff made a big effort to welcome us despite our very late arrival. Hotel looks impressive and has an array of amenities. The breakfast buffet (included in room charge) was average at best - limited choice, average quality and service was terribly slow. We had to constantly ask for service and they couldn't even make a decent Indian tea!! The hotel had a bad smell in it - apparently due to the cleaning fluid they use on the floors but otherwise the hotel is in good condition with good sized, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in Agra

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful flowers everywhere, gorgeous grounds.
Very fancy, beautiful building and grounds, full of international tourists. Previous review comments about staff were accurate - there seemed to be loads of people at every station but not very organized or efficient. Had to waive down bartender when seated *at* the bar, waited almost 30 minutes for someone to fetch bags at checkout. Most seemed young, perhaps inexperienced. It was a nice respite overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apearance can be deceptive!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It is an impressive property to look at, in fact one of the largest and well laid out. The experience fell down a bit when we walked into a smelly room with pretty old fittings and tired furnishings. locating our room each time was also a bit confusing.The food at the restaurant was good though.The big let down was with some discourteous staff and the worst was being asked at the exit if the luggage I was carrying was my own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dhirenkumarfrom Ahmedabad

Very good

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammad Nadeemfrom Kanpur

excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome, we had very good time there. Service, rooms and everything is superb. Grand buffet breakfast very good. Excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Building facility.
Cons: Employee.skill must be improved
I requested king bed room with extra bed by expedia. I also paid extra charge for one person. but no preparation has done. The hotel brought twin room. I complained the front but no pick up phone or passing to another person then just waiting for a few minutes without picking up. Finally calling to duty manager. He said waiting for 5 minutes but nobody came. He said 1 minute but nobody came 5 minutes. Finally they could solve my request after 2 hours.it was 20:30. I could finish dinner with small baby at 22:00. Every plan was changed without taking rest. Next day is also affected by sleeping late. It was theworst experience. Even 5star hotel has poor service as same as 1 star hotel. Charging WIFI 750 rupee is unbeleivable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SC Ahnfrom Gurgaon

가족 휴가

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
쾌적하게 휴가를 보낼 수 있어서 좋았어요. 굉장히 넓은 시설에 쾌적한 스파서비스가 젛았어요. 조식은 생각보다는 별로여서 비추
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com