Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service desk people are not good. Offer differential treatment to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT EXCEP......

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was very hot even though it was cold outside. We could not open the door to cool it as we were on the first floor. We were very hot, otherwise the hotel was great. Avoid the first floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mohit Salwan, delhi

Highly dissatisfied as the hotel staff misbehaved

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel staff is not at all courteous and it is better to stay with other 5 star hotels which are known for their hospitality as ITC Mughal Shereton rather than wasting same money over Jaypee Hotel. My biggest mistake that I chose to stay this holiday with Jaypee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nileshfrom Delhi

Jaypee - Deteriorating as rest of the Jaypee Group

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bad food at the Pavilion Restaurant. Cook didnt know how to prepare Thai Veg Curry! Kathi Rolls were cold and hard! Despite complaining, they showed no courtesy of not charging for the bad food items. There was no air-conditioning in the rooms, only heating which was suffocating! Had to leave windows open at night. Had noise, flies and birds in the room! Couldnt sleep both the nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Beautiful Property

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Uniform cleanisness of some of the staff.
Location: Location is ok. Not to far from Taj.
Good welcome, good service, excellent Chinese food and big rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

家族でアグラ観光時に利用しました

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
日本から家族が来たのでアグラ観光に行きました。ゴージャスなホテルに喜んでくれました。JPのゴルフメンバーであることを伝えると、ホールのケーキを部屋に届けてくれるサービスもありまさした。朝食の種類は少なかったのですが、家族が満足してくれたので非常によかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to be 5 star...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Building and gardens are very good. Excellent range of facilities.
Cons: Quality of food and service.
Location: Only 5 mins drive to Taj Mahal and other attractions.
Travelled here 23-25 Dec 2014 with my wife and 3 children. Reception staff made a big effort to welcome us despite our very late arrival. Hotel looks impressive and has an array of amenities. The breakfast buffet (included in room charge) was average at best - limited choice, average quality and service was terribly slow. We had to constantly ask for service and they couldn't even make a decent Indian tea!! The hotel had a bad smell in it - apparently due to the cleaning fluid they use on the floors but otherwise the hotel is in good condition with good sized, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abbasfrom Stockholm

Excellent

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased that I chose this hotel. Got really nothing to nothing to complain about. A beautiful place to rest after running around in the streets and it has a staff trying to please at your every whim. Good location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com