Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vaarny from Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed about 2 weeks in Jan 2014. Co-operative staff, good breakfast Don't expect to be a poshy one - its worthy it - clean rooms, clean hotel and basic amenities in toilet/shower area and in the room too. Comfortable bed. Ask for a room with windows as executive rooms don't have one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice budget hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanna from Sweden

Clean and modern

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room. Clean and Very modern. Wi-fi in room. Great bed and nice bathroom. The location wasnt the best, 350 INR to get in to Agra (more if you want to go to Taj Mahal). Not Very nice neighbourhood. The café at the hotel was ok but not more. Overall perfect if you want to have a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by satyavrat from kullu

Very clean beds and room

Posted Oct 21, 2013
a clean hotel and good staff. Decent breakfast. Rooms and bathroom could be better ventilated. The distance from city is a bit more and if the hotel provided with some attached vehicle it would be great. Overall a good decent hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Caron from Edinburgh

Quick Agra stop over

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We travelled from Delhi to Agra for the obvious tourist attractions and felt it was perhaps too long a journey to go back the same day so booked the Mango Suites as a short stop over. For this reason it was fine. The location was on the right side of Agra for a quick exit out of the city to Delhi. However it was a good 45 minute drive from the Taj etc. The vicinity of the hotel has nothing really to offer, situated on a busy dual carriageway. The room was clean but there was a faint smell of smoking, the small and basic restaurant was clean and the food was surprisingly good and cheap, though no alcohol was available. We were leaving early before breakfast so the chef prepared a packed breakfast of bananas and Indian bread for us to take away. Overall the service was good. The main downfall of this hotel was its location, next to industrial units which was very noisy throughout the night. For this reason we wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Extremely Unprofessional Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have had a chance to make an impulsive trip with Agra on the 29th with my wife. Upon reaching Agra, we tried to locate the hotel using Google Maps which pointed to a completely wrong location. We tried calling the number mentioned on the itinerary but nobody picked up the call. We must have roamed within the city for almost 1.5 hours just waiting for somebody at the hotel to pick up the phone. When we reached the hotel, we were provided a room. By this time, I was completely exhausted after the circular drive within Agra (While we were trying to locate the hotel) and wanted to have a beer. The hotel stated that they do not have any liquor licenses at the moment and also refused to send somebody over to the local liquor store to fetch one for me. After settling down, we proceeded for dinner at the restaurant below. The food was good (Considering the fact that we were exhausted and famished). but they were selling cold drinks in their original PET bottles (600 ml.) at a Rs.40 premium over and above the printed price (Which is an offence). After finishing our dinner, we were proceeding to our room when we were called by the guy at the reception who, to my surprise, said that your wife has a very funny voice and style of speaking. I cannot believe how a hotel staff, can make such a personal comment!! Anybody with an ounce of self respect should avoid this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jai from Brisbane, australia

One night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped here just for a night. Getting to the hotel was a bit of a problem. It's on the opposite side to the Taj Mahal. If you're going to visit the Taj, pick another hotel. The rooms are fine. The surrounding isn't. Breakfast was included in the tariff but was a joke for a breakfast. Bananas, pineapples, a couple of juices and an Indian curry were offered. No coffee or tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful stay at Mango

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you dont mind the distance from the Taj and are OK with a 20-30 minutes drive to see the attractions this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by satish

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
i thought the hotel was very neat clean and had great ambience ..the food served in room service was cheap and good as well the only problem i had was that the breakfast was supposed to start at 730am and didnt begin until 8 and also when it started it didnt have sufficient items to eat