Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It's a lovely hotel with very nice staff. We were upgraded to a room on the top floor with a beautiful view of the Taj--very nice! Room was very comfortable with good pillows and a perfectly moderately firm bed. Our few special requests were granted promptly and with good will. The pool was very popular with guests but was not exactly crystal clean water but good enough I suppose. Food and bar services were a bit pricey but good quality. We'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shazeema from dubai, uae

Close to Taj Mahal and amber fort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Security for the guess.
Cons: Cheaper transportation to and from hotel.
Location: Great location close to every thing...go eat aloo patty at subway and have a shasha at koffee corner next door.
Lots of security and we'll rounded staff...good food and clean hotel..pool and lobby shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kamal from London

Wonderful hotel and lovely view of Taj

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Food, Staff
Staff was very helpful and provided amasing service. Food was delicious and quick. You will get all the comfort what you can expect from a luxury hotel. Free upgrade to the top floor room made our stay even more memorable.
2 out of 5
by Abdul from Wellington-NZ

Agra trip

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: the swimming pool and the location of the hotel
Cons: no idea
Location: the location is really perfect and close to TAJ MAHAL:)
i have booked 3 night with breakfast and i have the conformation letter from expedia , but when i checked in the Hotel, the receptionist was trying to charge me for the breakfast and he says i have booked the room with no Breakfast !!!! later on , after i showed him the conformation letter which include breakfast he says ok we allow you free breakfast!!!! it checked on 9/01/2014 at 12:30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Wellington, New Zealand

Posted Dec 31, 2013
We enjoyed this hotel. It is set in a pleasant private garden just 5 minutes from the Taj Mahal. The room was quiet and comfortable and there was a good selection of western and Indian food. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Bangalore, India

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service we received was fantastic; very attentive staff. The room was okay - nothing great but nothing terrible. The Jhankar restaurant was really delicious for dinner! I would recommend not bothering to pay extra for the rooms with the view of the Taj Mahal - at least not on the lower floors of the hotel - you can't really see it. Plus that side is the side of the hotel facing the noisy street below. Save your money and opt for the regular rooms facing the quiet pool. The Taj is much better seen closer up than attempting to get a glimpse from your room. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike C from San Francisco

Great place to stay in Agra.

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Agra is not a great place, but if you need to spend a night there before venturing to the Taj Mahal, this is a great choice. The staff were very friendly and I enjoyed my room. It's not fancy, but well maintained and just fits the bill for what I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by katarina from cavan

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Agra for 3 days, the hotel was very clean, the personnel was very friendly. I became ill and there was no problem in organizing a doctor. I found the spa relaxing and the swimming pool was very neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room and attentive staff
Cons: Security ....annoying but essential
Location: Close enough to the Taj to make a taxi ride easy
Very attentive staff who made my stay a real pleasure. There was a problem with the wake up call which made me late for my sunrise viewing of the Taj...which was annoying but they were extremely apologetic.