Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eliane mendesfrom Brasil

Serviço lento

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Localização perfeita para o Taj Mahal. Quarto sem muitos atrativos, serviço lento e café da manhã sem variedades. Restaurante principal Elan desorganizado e com superlotação de staff. Caro para o que oferece.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view, everything else needs work

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Service at restaurants was abysmal. Clear distinction between the male staff (who were borderline incompetent) and female staff (who were effective). Rooms could use a makeover. Otherwise, view is unmatched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom England

The best way to experience the Taj Mahal

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location!! Also, it's a fabulously stylish hotel with all staff in full traditional Indian dress to add to the atmosphere.
Cons: Just one complaint - the kettle in our room didn't work but fortunately we had a travel kettle that did.
Location: The location speaks for itself!
There's no doubt about it - watching the Taj Mahal slowly appearing out of the morning mist whilst sitting on your balcony drinking coffee and listening to water below gently cascading with the sound of bird song is an experience not to be missed. A room at the Oberoi is the only way to do this in opulent style. Not being very wealthy we were hesitant about committing to a night at the Oberoi but we thought as we'd gone to the expense to get to the Taj we should indulge ourselves for a night, and we didn't regret it one bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Telford

Superb stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with pleasant staff. All rooms face the Taj Mahal, but not all have balconies, something you may wish to consider. Pool lovely, beatiful room. Interestingly the staff do not accept tips, but you can leave a tip in the tip box. The hotel, like all luxuory hotels, is shielded from the local community by security guards and gates. Has shuttle t the Taj gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Incredible View of the Taj

Posted Oct 3, 2013
We made the right decision to stay at this hotel. A beautiful view of the Taj Mahal from the balcony and room. The hotel provides a complimentary golf cart ride to the Taj Mahal. Staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. The pool area is very well done and very comfortable oasis. The rooms are a little bit dated but well appointed and comfortable. Wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vibhu S.from Gurgaon

The best of Agra

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best hotel in Agra...a sublime experience...even though the stay was not long, the staff, the property and the aura have all been very well thought of and executed. One can make the best of her/ his trip by staying at Amarvilas...no stone was left unturned to ensure a memorable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizafrom Japan

EXECELENTE

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Todo fue perfecto, desde la llegada, el check-in sin perdida de tiempo, la atención de los empleados maravillosa, el restaurante muy bueno, las instalaciones increíbles y la maravillosa vista del Taj Mahal... los dice todo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurentfrom Paris

Bonne situation

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bonne impression globale hotel bien place à 2 pas du taj mahal avec voiture de golf pour nous y conduire et vente de ticket pour les visites chez le concierge service piscine avec serviette rafraîchissantes crème soleil et spray raffraichissant a la rose dans un très joli cadre neanmoins le service et le charme déclaré hotel sont en deçà des taj hôtels anciennes résidences de maharadja donc super si cet hotel les précède et bien si c est votre dernière étape mais sûrement le meilleur d Agra
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Famille voyageurfrom Paris

Super emplacement vue sur le taj Mahal

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bon emplacement et bel hotel super si on commence par agra mais en deçà de la qualite de service unique des taj Hôtels umaid, Rambagh taj Lake