Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Helpful Staff, and hotel convenient for Taj Mahal

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The helpful and pleasing staff
Cons: Outside area of the hotel needs cleaning up.
Location: Well located to visit Taj Mahal.
Very good welcome at hotel. Staff very pleasing and helpful. Food in restaurant was good.
2 out of 5
by alice and inka from england

Great hotel, worst nights sleep

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Better security is needed
The hotel itself was beautiful and clean with great food but the problems with our stay arrived during the night. At midnight we had a group of people banging on our door to get in after they had been told the wrong room number or mistaking it for there own room this lasted about 20 minuets. This occurred again at 2:30am, we were woken by a group of Indian men shouting and banging on our door. as two young female travelers this was verry intimidating and scary we called the front desk for help multiple times but no one answered the phone, this continued for over half an hour. When it eventually stopped we were to on guard to completely go back to sleep leaving us restless for the rest of our time in Agra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Satish from Mumbai

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable Stay.Regarding mini bar,it should be clearly mention that things in the refrigerator or 0ther things like biscuits and packets are not complementary,but they are chargeable.Overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget option

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pool was closed for remodel but food is great and it is walking distance to the Taj east gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aki from Gunsan, Korea

The Retreat

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Decent place to sleep, clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel was fine, my improvements are with the city street outside the hotel, which is really just a problem with Agra pollution.
Location: The hotel is fine, but you need to hire transport to get anywhere, can't really walk to anything, nothing to do nearby.
Your basic hotel experience, but a nice place considering this is Agra. A lot of tourists (Euro and Americans). The room was clean, comfortable, working AC, but I had the room next to the pool, so there was some noise from the pumps and people in the patio. At night it was quiet. The street this hotel is on is pretty non-descript. Mostly a dirt road, dusty, dogs, and cows and garbage, but that is all of Agra. I tried walking around a bit, but that didn't last very long. You need a car or a tuk-tuk to get anywhere. No ATM on site, had to walk a mile to a bank to get some cash. I really didn't have any issues with the hotel itself, mostly just the city once you leave haha. Breakfast was good actually, even had an egg station for omelets. I am recommending this hotel for travelers who are mid-range in pricing. This place is like a decent Holiday Inn in the states by comparison, not great, but not shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Agra the retreat

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant modern hotel. Staff at front desk could have been more cheerful. There is no bar to have a drink so required to have in room. No hair drier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

Good budget Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a budget good hotel. Location is the only negative aspect. Otherwise, its value for money. I stayed there for only 1 night with my family and the staff was very helpful. I have 2 suggestions for them- Improve your WiFi connectivity and have more choices in the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: food is overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Grant from Sydney

Great base for visiting the sights of Agra

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located near the Taj Mahal, the only downside being that the area is busy at night so our room was a little noisy. The room was large, clean and well equipped. The bed was also large and comfortable. We ordered room service and the food was very tasty. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient.