Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice Hotel. All possible facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great Experience. Everyone was very friendly. Facilities were top class. Very close to The Taj as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from india

Worth a visit!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Architecture
Cons: Facilities are below average
Location: Location of the hotel is excellent , just 1.5 kms from the Taj Mahal
Outstanding architecture , beautiful property but rooms are just ok , comfortable but nothing grand . House keeping staff is slow , food is descent and indoor games are completely ignored .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Great Property but really badly managed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Architecture
Cons: Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large new hotel, a little out of town

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were fantastic, my daughter loved the swimming pool bar
Cons: Allow for a later check out in low season, and sort the flies out around the pool
Location: The location was a little out of the central area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Okay hotel, stay only if no ither options

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here because we were late to book and somehow very few options were left in town. The hotel looks like it passed its prime days. The staff is not super friendly. The room had stay sheets and covers and we asked them to change them.. The restaurant is average. Overall okay stay. Stay at the ITC le the Trident even if you have to pay a little bit extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ssamson from usa

samson review

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Electricity goes off all the time. The air conditioner does not work well. Charge extra for a bed although we have stated in original booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo from San Diego

Power loss and toilet that will splash you

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took a chance on this hotel and was disappointed. Be ware that you may have multiple power failures and pluming problems. Power came back on within 10 seconds. We lost all water on our last day. It took 2 phone calls and 1 hour to fix. Hot water didn't return. Stay away from toilet when u flush or you may get splashed. Bed was a little itchy. The room was overall good. Not bad but sertainly not the best. No American breakfast choices except omelet. We only found 2 English TV channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lola from Australia"...

????????"

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Deluxe' king is not given as pictured by you as I recently stayed and your pic shows 2 beds nicely displayed but I was given a rollaway "Bed" when I had booked for 3 in advance..I spoke to manager but he showed me his brochure so I believe you must sell what you offer"...Courtesy n Honesty'..Apart from that it's a very nicely furnished place but lacks warmth....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graeme from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice, short term stopover.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, when we visited. Good breakfast menu and attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Taj Mahal / Fort about 10 minutes by taxi. Some local shops nearby.
This is a "family resort feel hotel" , spread over a fairly large and well designed area with Riad style accommodation. Nice pool area and impressive entrance. Attentive staff. Spa and gym were fairly limited and several spa options not available. Given our visit was in April, the place was both quiet and had an end of season feel. Suited us for peace and quiet. Room was large and airy. Taj about a ten minute taxi ride. As always, avoid hotel transport fees and book/ organise your own taxis in advance or on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Poor Service. 1 hour waiting for everything. No room service menu, when you tell them they say please check properly. then you call them again and it takes them an hour to send it.