Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Okay hotel, stay only if no ither options

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here because we were late to book and somehow very few options were left in town. The hotel looks like it passed its prime days. The staff is not super friendly. The room had stay sheets and covers and we asked them to change them.. The restaurant is average. Overall okay stay. Stay at the ITC le the Trident even if you have to pay a little bit extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graeme from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice, short term stopover.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, when we visited. Good breakfast menu and attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Taj Mahal / Fort about 10 minutes by taxi. Some local shops nearby.
This is a "family resort feel hotel" , spread over a fairly large and well designed area with Riad style accommodation. Nice pool area and impressive entrance. Attentive staff. Spa and gym were fairly limited and several spa options not available. Given our visit was in April, the place was both quiet and had an end of season feel. Suited us for peace and quiet. Room was large and airy. Taj about a ten minute taxi ride. As always, avoid hotel transport fees and book/ organise your own taxis in advance or on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Poor Service. 1 hour waiting for everything. No room service menu, when you tell them they say please check properly. then you call them again and it takes them an hour to send it.
2 out of 5
by Ankur from Delhi

Under construction. Bad food

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is still under construction and hence should be avoided. Secondly, 3 out of 5 restaurants were closed. What was available had tasteless food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette IN

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Enjoyed the area, saw many sights and the shopping was great. And the food, over ate!
1 out of 5
by Ana from Cali-Colombia

Hotel Windham hotel in Agra

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It was the worst experience in my life to stay in this hotel
Cons: Nothing, you have to cancell the conexión with this hotel
Location: Taj Majal was 2 kilometers away
This hotel is the worst I have been stay in my life. It is like a cemetery. I do not undersand why EXPEDIA sell this hotel. No enough workers in the hotel. Reception the worst, restaurant the worst I have been in my life. No internet conecction any time, electricity gone at midnight, not air conditioner, room no clean enough, someone goes to request something at 1 am they wanted that we opened the door!! Key door no Works correclty, I had to go to the reception 2 - 3 times to open the door. My bagaje arrived in my room after 2 hours, no enough people to service us, they try to sell coupons for internet service, but they are false, they do not have internet service, they offered a bussness center service, but this área it was without light!! terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shravan from sapra

Reminicense for my parents

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Food at Indian restaurant was excellent. Staff is very responsive. Upkeep of room and amenities requires a revisit. It has a locational advantage to see Taj Mahal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by singh from UK

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Service and grounds
Cons: As above minor issues - but pool needs to be heated. The guides for Taj Mahal earn commission by taking you to certain shops after Taj - resist this
Location: Lots to do in Agra - ask Hotel staff
Comfortable rooms, but small. WIFI not working on first night - and then working on second - but chargeable - never been in a 5 star hotel where WIFI is charge able Swimming pool not heated!!! BUT having said that above i would recommend a stay there as travel to Taj Mahal is 10 mins and food and service from staff is excellent
1 out of 5
by lovejit bhatia from london

Rooms worst then no star hotels.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
security issue – door of the room not self locking. Bathroom ceiling was damp from few places (pictures attached). Bad condition of mirrors in the bath room (pictures attached). Mould growth was visible in the bathroom ceiling (pictures attached). Room walls were damp as well (pictures attached). Also found a scarf of previous guest in the room. Found massive amount of dust and hairs under the bed while looking for my slippers (picture attached). The writing kit was in a really bad condition, someone steeped on it as it had a foot print on it. There were stains on the curtains as well (picture attached). The water glasses provided in bathroom had toothpaste at the bottom (picture attached).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014