Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Staff couldn't care less

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel is old, staff at front desk and breakfast were so uninviting. Like if it was a bother for them to attend to your needs. Definitely never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice pool, not much else.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The pool. The desk clerk, Salvatore, hooked us up with a wonderful guide to see the Valley of the Temples.
Cons: The size of the rooms and room sound insulation. Better breakfasts.
Location: The Valley of the Temples.
Our initial room was incredibly small. The shower cabinet required you to be a contortionist. The walls have no sound insulation at all; we were kept up all night by our next door neighbor partying and even after the partying was over at about 3am we could hear every sound emanating from the next room. After complaining then next morning, we were moved to a suite, which was fine. The breakfast was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from ottawa on canada

hotel experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: clean, waterfront boardwalk with restaurants
Cons: Everything was qyuite good
We had a one night stay at this hotel and were extremely satisfied. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and the room was very nice, clean and had a great view of the waterfront. The buffet breakfast the next day was good. The only drawback was, we rented a car for the nighttime lights tour and were dissapointed. The charge was 35 E and it only took about 25 minutes. We expected much more. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Some reception staff could be more helpful
Lovely stay and beautiful views. Reception staff were OK not always very helpful. Breakfast wasn't that great but the facilities were great and maybe coming across too picky! October is a perfect time to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celina from NY, NY

Beautiful pool with beathtaking mountain views.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Location: Beach is near by.
Hotel was beautiful and most importantly clean. Views were great. Pool was georgous, if you have a child bring swimmies or a tube. Pool is about 5ft at its shallowest. Air conditioning worked great which is a gem in Italy. Not many hotels have great air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Richmond Hill Ontario Canada

A Beautiful Seaside Resort In Sicily

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: the tropical vegetation/palm trees around the hotel and pool
Location: seaside
The hotel complex is by the sea with a spectacular view of Agrigento. It has a large swimming pool overlooking the Mediterranean and a pool bar. The hotel is located in the town of San Leone with access to the many bars, restaurants and cafes. The rooms are reasonably priced, clean and spacious. Our breakfast each morning was included in the price of the room. It had everything: eggs and bacon, a variety of fruit, breads and pastries, juices and coffee.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Glasgow

Disappointment

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Repetitious breakfast food
Location: Not great
Reports of paper thin walls are all true - you can follow normal converstations next door to your room. Poorly trained staff do not know how to act in circumstances which are normal in all hotels eg breakfast items laid out in disarray and not topped up. Someone with a tick list may rate this as a 4 star hotel, it is not. Plastic cups at breakfast for fruit juice, bread rolls running out an hour before the end of service and having to ask at reception several times for the one English language station on the TV to be activated and a bar that shuts when the barman feels like it do not constitute a 4 star hotel, in my opinion. Things in the dining room changed mightily on our last day, different chairs, more choice of food which was named, proper glasses for juice and more staff in uniforms - I wonder why? A hotel inspector was in observing what was going on. Having stayed in Best Western hotels before we thought we knew what to expect. The plaque on the front door states that this hotel is independently owned and run, Best Western needs to know what is going on here in their name. The pool area was fine with plenty of beds and a clean pool. We would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Leicester UK

Disappointed Touring Couple

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Shabby and run down
Location: Shabby and run down
We booked this supposed 4 star hotel on the basis of the swimming pool area being heavily praised and the photos / description of the hotel made it seem a good bet. Our idea was that I would visit the local Archaelogical sites while my wife had the option of staying around the hotel. However, the swimming pool area was a big disappointment with insufficient sun beds to go around, apparently dead or dying palm trees, very limited opening times, an uninspiring view across the bay to an industrial complex, dirty / rubbish ridden beach and a mediocre bar area. The rest of the hotel was tired looking and greatly in need of refurbishment. This included the breakfast area where the chairs looked rusty. The bar area was unattractive with a very low ceiling that made us feel claustrophobic. Our room had a balcony but no chairs on it and faced the rear of the post office.This hotel appeared to prioritise providing accommodation for coach tours. No disrespect intended but the needs of someone spending a night or two in the hotel are probably very different to independent travellers spending a few nights there (in our case four). In the event we had had enough after two and moved to a different hotel for the last two nights in Agrigento. We honestly do not think this is a four star standard hotel..On a positive note the staff were friendly and the room was kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Nice pool overlooking coast line
Cons: Would have preferred a room with a view
Location: Location good for this area. Tom Tom didn't give accurate directions so had to go around the block to find the hotel.
Good location for visiting the Valley of the Temples. Hotel was clean and tidy with good variety for breakfast. Weather wasn't great but the swimming pool looked really inviting. Beds comfortable and rooms serviced daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Columbia, MO

Not what was expected

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Location: Ruins of Greek temples.
I was under the impression that my room was ocean view. In fact it was a third floor view of the ground floor conference room. The breakfast was very good. It was convenient to the Greek temples at Agrigento which was the reason we were there.