Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottima posizione

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la hall ed il giardino
Cons: La colazione con migliore e più' immediata scelta di bevande e di cibo non dolce
Location: Ottima posizione per l'accesso ai siti archeologici, per il museo e anche per la citta' storica. Splendido giardino e ottima colazione
Abbiamo potuto godere sia della ottima posizione per i templi e per la citta' e de magnifico giardino tropicale con vista sui templi e fino al mare. Spazioso e confortevole soggiorno abbellito da stupende ceramiche. Ottima colazione e personale gentilissimo e alla mano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielefrom Copenhagen

Good hotel, but room for improvement

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially a bit difficult to locate, but when found it's in a nice place in the outskirts of ancient Agrigento. Room is average and OK. WiFi Works but very slow. Hotel restaurent has OK food, and very good wine. All in all a usable hotel, would come by Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Nice balcony with nice view.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel is located in the middle of Agrigento. But easy to access by bus. Ruins and museum are not very close to the hotel. In general it needed to take bus or taxi. But I could walk around there, visiting national museum, Giove Olimpico and Valley de temple (Concordia and Giunone Lacinia) and then I return to hotel by walk. At that time, the weather condition is pretty good and pleasant to walk. The balcony with restaurant and bar is very beautiful with nice view of temple. But at that time, restaurant was not open in dinner time unfortunately ( Traveller is very few). Breakfast is nice. The room is also clean and cozy. Staff are very kind and helpful. Room fee is affordable. I strongly reccomend you to stay this hotel. アグリジェントの中央に位置していますが、バスでアクセスできます。遺跡からはやや遠いのでバスかタクシーの利用が妥当ですが、ちょうど秋のシーズンは気候も心地よく、私は博物館、遺跡、神殿の谷をぐるっと歩いて見て回りホテルに戻りました。結構歩きますけど、とても快適でした。 庭が本当に素敵です。神殿も見えます。夜はライトアップされています。ただし、この時期人が少ないので、ホテルのレストランは夜クローズしてました。もちろん、散歩したり、ガーデンにいることはできます。朝食も十分に良かったです。ホテルのスタッフはとても親切です。価格もリーズナブルなので、とてもおすすめできます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco,ca

Nice hotel well located to temples

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, convenient parking.
Cons: We had a bit of trouble finding it at first as its up a hill and vines somewhat obscure the sign on the street. Also sign of the hotel says.
Location: Valley of the temples is minutes away.
We stayed one night during a isit to the valley of the temples. Hotel was very comfortable with beautiful grounds overlooking the temples. Nice breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joaquim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

hotel close to the valley of temples. October 2014

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location, staff and overall, the hotel
Cons: a minor issue, the initial bathroom odour.
Location: valley of the temples- spectacular.
Lovely hotel in a great setting. Breakfast good,lots of variety, had an evening meal in the hotel which was pretty good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Landscaped garden, incorporating a bar, with external and covered seating areas overlooking the temples below. Lots of on site parking. If going to the temples use the bus, which stops outside the hotel or drive down, 5 minutes (parking 3E).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom xg new york

The best place we stayed in Sicily!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Everything was great. Nice staff, convenient, good food. I recommend they start using an Eco friendly linen service. They should be a green hotel with such beautiful gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimfrom San Francisco

Convenient to Agrigento ruins

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very basic and quality of beds & linens are tired. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gene Wagnerfrom Los Angeles

I liked the proximity to the archeological sites

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem is the signage which makes it difficult to find at first. hotel hopefully will find a way to rectify because the hotel with its beautiful gardens and fine restaurant is a must stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAQUELfrom Córdoba

Algo pasado de moda pero limpio

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel " de 4 estrellas" de hace 10 años... Las habitaciones son algo anticuadas aunque limpio. Lo mejor es la vista al Valle de los Templos de noche y su cercanía.