Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

暖かくおもてなしが最高のホテル

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: hospitality
Cons: 部屋にカーテンがなかったので、外にみられるような建物はなかったけど少し気になりました。
出発前からホテルの場所について詳細な案内のメールを送ってくれましたが、ナビゲーションでのセットの方法も何通りも書いてくれ、その時からhospitalityを感じていました。 教えられたとおりにナビをセットし、何の迷いもなくホテルに到着すると、少し郊外にある見晴らしのいいお屋敷といった感じで、たくさんの動物が迎えてくれました。 部屋に通されると、ベッドには花びらでハートが!新婚旅行の私たちのためにオーナーのお父さんが用意してくれていました。部屋には紅茶、ミネラルウォーター等が準備されており、テラスに出るとオリーブ畑と動物たち、広々としたシチリアの大地が広がっていました。 ロバやシチリア特有の角がねじれたヤギ、そしてかわいい2頭の犬達との触れ合いもとても楽しかったです。 朝食はお父さんがその場で作ってくれるカンノーロや、自家製のオリーブオイル、リコッタチーズ、すべてがおいしく、最高でした!滞在中に食べたどんなレストランの食事よりおいしかったです。感動しました。 何よりもおもてなしの暖かい気持ちにあふれた素敵なホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, U.K.

Villa Diana. An unforgetable experience.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything! The rooms, the classiness and yet family atmosphere. Attention to detail is Dario's bench mark. The Breakfasts, calmness, and quiet.
Cons: The entrace and road into the gates and also where cars park, which may put off passers by not knowing what gems lie beyond the walls.
Location: Eraclea Minoa. Greek Theatre. White beaches. Valley of the Temples/Museum. San Leone Harbour and restuarants. Other gems Dario tells one of.
Villa Diana is not a B & B, it's a total experience. It was an honour to have shared it with Dario. He is the perfect host, helped out by his sister and young grand daughter with other staff. A lift is available to take up one's luggage, and although disabled I climbed the stairs just to touch the beautiful old bannister, whilst admiring Venentian chandeliers, family portraites etc. Breakfasts are out of this world. Beautifully set tables with fayre the likes of which we did not see anywhere in our travels. Even the cutlery is of 'yester-year', and an experience. We had booked for six nights, and rued the fact that it was far too short a visit. Dario thought of everything to make his guests feel at home. There was even a clothes wrack and pegs to dry our clothes on the balcony whilst we flitted around holidaying. On the TV we were able to tune into Swiss Classical music, and Classical Jazz. If my memory serves me it was on channel 335 and 336, somewhere around there. To hear this music made our stay relaxing, and 'at home'. The rooms were lovely. Ours was en suet with a balcony. A bit pricey, but worth every penny, and I'd have no quarms about returning, it was really special. A lovely bathroom with all mod cons and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington, d.c.

10 star rating

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. A first class operation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close the valley of temples.
Villa Diana was absolutely the best. Dario attended to our every need. The villa was first class. The breakfast was served in a beautiful room with the finest China and silverware. Dario prepared the food and everything was excellent. The best cannoli I ever had. Just seconds from the valley of the temples. If your going to Agrigento, you must stay at villa Diana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

charming and elegant stay and a bargain to boot !

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing…it's quite unique !
Location: 10 min drive from Valley of the Temples
Dario, the owner, runs an immaculate and charming property that has been his family home for 2 generations ! It's an exquisite experience only minutes from the famed Valley of the Temples yet miles away in terms of comfort peace and bucolic tranquility. The "home" is beautifully appointed and every detail has been meticulously thought out. I would highly recommend…even at twice the price ! If you are going to the Valley of the Temples, this is the place to stay !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A memorable experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The friendly welcome, spacious rooms and watching the animals and olive grove.
Location: Convenient for visiting the temples at Agrigento. The villa is out of town and a car is essential to reach it.
We were warmly welcomed by Dario, who provided helpful suggestions for places to visit and local restaurants. The rooms were large and comfortable. The animals which included goats, sheep, donkeys, chickens and two friendly dogs provided interest When sitting on the balcony. Breakfast was very civilised with a variety of delicious local food served in elegant surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Concord

Ideal in Agrigento

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Villa Diana is a perfect place just outside of Agrigento. We arrived at night and we were confused and the owner came a picked us up. The room was large and lovely and had beautiful individual pieces of art in it. From the balcony you could see Agrigento in the distance like a shimmering city. The breakfast was ample and nutritious. The owner's warmth came through in all our interactions and in every aspect of the establishment. If you want a small ideal spot, this is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast we had in Sicily!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Host, room and breakfast.
Location: Valley of the Temples
Darios was a courteous host, the room was lovely and the breakfast was superb. We arrived a after getting drenched in a late afternoon thunderstorm at the Valley of the Temples and despite confusing road works, the directions were spot on. When we had dried out we headed to the recommended resturant, Kokalos, and had a good meal with pretty good views of said temples. We slept well but did get woken by a neighbour's barking dog in the morning (a theme throughout our stay in Sicily). Then to breakfast. Even though we were the only guests, the whole array of options was laid out for us and we even had music to accompany the feast. And what a feast! Darios kept coming out with more and more local delicacies for us to try. They looked so good that even our kids tried them all. We were given the history of the house and the only regret, as is often the case on holidays, we had to leave after only one night. The stay at Villa Diana was different to a 4 star hotel but all the better for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Entrecasteaux

Accueil excellent, courtoisie, amabilité,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Le personnel, la réception, la propreté, le confort, la générosité.
Cons: les abords de l'hotel qui sont en terre
Location: La vallée des temples, la scala dei turchi (site splendide) les plages.
Le propriétaire ne sait quoi faire pour être agréable, l'établissement est recent, les chambres sont grandes et confortables, propres. Le petit déjeuner est somptueux. un grand plaisir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huguenot from Montreal

Very pretty rooms with a nice welcome

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The room is very pretty and comfy, the breakfast is first class, the owners are extremely knd and gracious.
Cons: The landscape around the house
Location: Not much to do in the area but a couple of nice little restaurants in Favara.
I was there in early May, it's located in a farming area that is a bit rugged but the interior is lovely, the breakfast very compelling and the owners are super-helpful. Do not hesitate to stay there, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bjm from New York City

wonderful hosts

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Just a few minutes drive from the temples of Agrigento. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Adding to the good time we had, the hosts were having a party for a baby niece and invited us to watch them make homemade cheese and ricotta for the celebration.