Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great hotel and not too expensive. Would recommend this hotel and planning on staying there again on my next visit to Aguascalientes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rura from Spring Hill, TN

Nice hotel, mall is across the street

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Room was clean, jacuzzi tub in the suite. There is no clock in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Aguascalientes

Overall a great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 7 nights at las trojes. Had great service! Rooms are way smaller then U.S hotels but was clean. Hotel looked nice. The only issue I had was that the toilet leaked a little when you flushed it and sometimes when you walked in it would smell. But is probably the second best hotel in Aguascalientes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelente hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kk from yokohama japan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish the had a better Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joey Munn from Canada

Will definitely stay here again! a lovely "oasis"

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very helpful & suggested various local 'tourist' attractions that I otherwise would have missed (as AGS is more of an industrial town). Great location of hotel, with easy highway access to either airport or local businesses! Food in restaurant was "ok", a bit pricey for its quality -- but -- the hotel is next to several shopping malls (for restaurants) as well as some local Mexican eating joints. Easy taxi access, about 15 minutes to downtown. Small gym for 'mini' workouts, a lovely pool (my room backed onto the pool, which I loved!). Wireless might be free, but almost impossible to access late nights -- so, get up early in the morning ;). There's an Office Depot nearby for any major photocopying. The staff was great, and accommodating in many ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, Great Service

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is above average with food and service and reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and many speak some English!
Cons: My room needed a new carpet, it but still just within what I considered acceptable....
Location: There is a large shopping mall nearby, also a Walmart and other US brand names, such as Carl's JR are withing walking distance!
The room I had was close to the point of needing some refurbishing but still very acceptable. It was clean and quiet, the bathroom was nice and the internet worked well without any issues!
3 out of 5
by Dale from San Diego, CA, USA

Call to see if the air conditioning was fixed

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds and pool
Cons: No air conditioning
Location: Lots of restaurants and a large mall in walking distance. Far from the airport... about a 40 minutes taxi ride.
My wife and I stayed 3 nights. The hotel itself was nice, but we were informed on check-in that the air-conditioning was not working. Since it was about 90 degrees that day, it would have been much better had it been working. They suggested we move from the king size bedroom to one with 2 full size beds to put us on the cool side. So, we were effectively downsized. They promised us a fan that day, but it didn't show up. We did get one the second day, via the efforts of the cleaning staff. They were great. The hotel restaurant serves a pretty good breakfast buffet. But I was disappointed in the dinner, and the Margaritas from the bar weren’t worth ordering another. But, there are plenty of close options to eat and drink. The air-conditioning was out during our entire stay. I would certainly call and find out if it was fixed before booking a room here. Definitely not worth the $200+ a night as is.