Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona usa

Picture better than reality

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Dinner. Breakfast. Parking. Patio.
Cons: Wifi. Electrical in room three.
Location: Near the end of the continent. A few places to eat nearby.
Stone outside of building lured me in. Dinner first night was fabulous. Not enough people for dinner second night. Handyman very helpful. Room had niceties but some thing fell short. Had to put water pot on floor because of short cord. Strange light switches outside of bathroom. Nice patio. Nice breakfast. Easy parking. Check out easy. Good fireplaces full of flames. No wifi in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Downers Grove, IL

Beautiful ocean view

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice room with a great ocean view from inside our room and from our patio. I am a runner and had a great run from the hotel to the southern tip of Africa marker and beyond, as the hotel is conveniently situated for that. We had a very nice dinner at the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simmos from UK

Comfort and Freindliness at the tip of Africa

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Stay was remarkable, and we wished to stay longer . The place was Flintsonesh but the rooms, the service, the food was excellent. The rooms were comfortable, with fresh air from the South Atlantic/ Indian Ocean. The Set Meal was incomparable with an Excellent four course meal, The Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for an excellent experience. We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Yorkshire

Good food

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the management and staff very helpful. We opted to have the evening meal which was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel double booked our honeymoon suite

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: No response
Cons: The owner/manager was not there In person to inform us that there was no room. He and/or Expedia should have covered cost of alternative.
We arrived after a long day's drive only to be told our room had been double booked through Expedia and that there were no alternative rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma & Chris from Switzerland

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Very nice room with and good view to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff B. from Chattanooga, TN USA

Wow! Magnificent B&B!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night on our journey to Cape Agulhas and it was incredible! The manager liked my girlfriend's shirt so she upgraded our room. And it had the most luxurious bathroom we'd ever been in! The building had a living room, smoking lounge, bar and good views of the ocean. The best part for us was dinner. The menu was freshly prepared with a spinach quiche, springbok (which was one of the best things we've ever had), fresh fish and a coconut cake for desert. I wish this place was closer to us so I could go back every week.