Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Great Hotel at Reasonable Rates

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the proximity to Sabarmati River Front (1KM away) which is a treat for avid runners like myself.
Cons: The sound proofing could be improved since hall noise and noise from floors above was loud enough to interfere at times.
I stayed at the hotel for over two weeks and my stay was very enjoyable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pleasant experience. Helpful and courteous staff. Clean, well-designed rooms and very well-located to attractions, shopping and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Very helpful and attentive staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Quality and central, convenient location
Cons: Arranged a Apple Cabs private taxi where the driver cheated me on the fare and then claimed he did not have change so did not get that either.
Location: Central location for shopping and business. Gandhi Ashram not far. Whole new riverfront parks redevelopment accessible nearby.
Our fourth stay here. Stayed 7 days. Everything consistently good. Taj service at non-Taj cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Comfortable stay not far from town center

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness. Most pleasent decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping malls and resturants within walking distance.
Friendly and helpful staff. Make yourself at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to, but not right in the middle of Ashram Ro

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Enjoyed the stay! I love walking and usually walked on Ashram Road to Oswal for ganthia and jalebi, or to Toran for a thali dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, USA

Excellent rest in downtown Ahmedabad

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: hmmm. not sure. The only real hassle with Ahmedabad is the tendencies for the flights to arrive and leave at 3 AM which makes booking tricky.
Location: shopping, restaurants, old mosques, stepwell
Have visited about 6 times, 3 in the past year. Overall, excellent staff with attention to customer satisfaction. Runs more smoothly and attentively than some of the 5 star hotels I have visited in India. Good location. Easy access to restaurants and businesses. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A must stay place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very pleasant. Loved every bit of service and facility. Very clean and service was excellent. Worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salfrom Blr

UPTIGHT RECEPTION STAFF; OTHERS ALL GOOD

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheraton should be careful in selecting their front desk staff. Attitude up the wazoo. Otherwise the place and rest of the people are good. Maybe they don't like locals, I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location....Easy access to places around

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Located at Ellis Bridge. All attractions namely Sabarmati Ashram, CG Road, Lal Darwaaza & Law Garden market are at about 10 minutes from the hotel.
There is absolutely nothing about the hotel that I can crib or complaint about. Everything was just perfect :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gurgaon

Very Nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Rooms are excellent, food quality is very good & hotel staff are very customer friendly.