Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable city center

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Welcoming staff excellent care nice room center of town best of Ahmedabad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bkl from uk

fantastic service

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mr.Hershel made our stay very comfortable.Can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisha from USA

Modern Hotel - Would Stay Again

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. The staff were helpful giving us tips on places to pick up some stuff we needed during our trip. I think this was one of the most western hotels we stayed in during our 10 day trip in India. The food was good and the room was cleanly. You have to pay for wifi but free wifi is available in the main lobby.
2 out of 5
by Bas from London

very disapointed this time!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: No Comment
Cons: Communication and honesty!!!
Location: location is good
have stayed in this hotel now four times in the last three months. However, this time it was a poor experience. I took my elderley mother with me this time and despire requsesting adjacents roome was offered rooms on different floors. I then was ensured I would have adjoining rooms as I was comming back to the hotel for another 6 nights. Guess what- the hotel offered me rooms yet again on different floors from my mother! it was soeted out, but with a lot of hassle and empty reassurances. The hotel also lost some of my mother's laundry and alleged that she never sent them! This was quite ironic as the staff were not completing any laundry slips, but did do so after this incident. Also on the final day I had agreed a late check out for my room. A male cleaner unlocked the room and just came in- my wife was getting ready and was strartled. The cleaner insisted she had to leave the room as it was already checked out. Nonethless, the cleaner then rang reception who agreed it was a mistake. The hotel has poor communication internally and the left hand does not know what the right one is doing. They have policies that do not seem to be followed unless you complain. I spoke to the manager on several occasions about the above who agreed with me. However, his staff seem unable to carru out what has been agreed. A REALLY POOR EXPERIENCE THIS TIME!!!
2 out of 5
by Bas from London

very disapointed this time!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: No Comment
Cons: Communication and honesty!!!
Location: location is good
have stayed in this hotel now four times in the last three months. However, this time it was a poor experience. I took my elderley mother with me this time and despire requsesting adjacents roome was offered rooms on different floors. I then was ensured I would have adjoining rooms as I was comming back to the hotel for another 6 nights. Guess what- the hotel offered me rooms yet again on different floors from my mother! it was soeted out, but with a lot of hassle and empty reassurances. The hotel also lost some of my mother's laundry and alleged that she never sent them! This was quite ironic as the staff were not completing any laundry slips, but did do so after this incident. Also on the final day I had agreed a late check out for my room. A male cleaner unlocked the room and just came in- my wife was getting ready and was strartled. The cleaner insisted she had to leave the room as it was already checked out. Nonethless, the cleaner then rang reception who agreed it was a mistake. The hotel has poor communication internally and the left hand does not know what the right one is doing. They have policies that do not seem to be followed unless you complain. I spoke to the manager on several occasions about the above who agreed with me. However, his staff seem unable to carru out what has been agreed. A REALLY POOR EXPERIENCE THIS TIME!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pradeep from mumbai

good hotel in city center

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013. Hotel is in central location. Little bit cramped for space. First time they were having a full house so services were almost stretched to the limits. Hats off to the staff at eatery the only restaurant, they were on their toes. Management should look into staffing probably. Front desk is very helpful and professional. Will probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bharat from New Zealand

Central Location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff. Efficient check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bharat from New Zealand

Central Location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff. Efficient check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gupta from Birmingham

Great break

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights at the start of our Gujarat tour and one night prior to leaving for Delhi. The showers are great rooms are noise free and food at brake fast and in restaurant delicious