Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2015
A wonderfully quiet and comfortable overnight stay after a very long train journey from Mumbai. Staff were most welcoming and the breakfast excellent. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Not worth staying rooms are slightly old, there is always strong pesticide smell in the corridors. Staff not courteous. Not worth the money you spend. Breakfast is average. Only one small restaurant. I used the Hotel Taxi and was overcharged. I used Hotel Taxi for going to Gandhi Nagar took the package of 80 km 8 hours from the Hotel I went to Mahatma Mandir (convention centre) and was back in 5 hours. On checkout they charged me 100 km. when I protested the guys at front desk ganged and were arguing that from Hotel to Mahatma. mandir is 45 km - 50 km one way. I showed the google map which said 28 km one way. Then the changed the track that i must have roamed around. Bad Experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Comfortable hotel. Location not good but rooms are decent. Do not take cabs from them they charge a lot more than other companies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom san diego,Ca.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: facilities are modern, food and services were very good.
Cons: room could be little bigger.
Location: centraly located but area outside hotel was not nice and clean.
room was little small but very comfortable. Restaurant was very good. Staff was polite and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex UK

Comfortable hotel not far from places of interest

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Quietness of common areas, largely due to carpeted hallways outside rooms. Good wifi.
Cons: Room and bathroom were in need of redecoration. We had a small table but no chairs at it.
Location: Central location near Ellis Bridge
Ahmedabad is a big place but it was easy to get around by getting auto rickshaws from outside the hotel. The restaurant was very nice with a good range of things for the buffet breakfast and a la carte dining or a buffet some evenings. The Park Plaza isn't far from the nearest Liquor Store although staff weren't particularly keen to help us get our permit to enable us to buy alcohol. The room was comfortable and quiet and supposedly non smoking. It could do with a bit of redecoration as could do the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rasikfrom Houston, tx

Review

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sivafrom Atlanta, GA

Park Plaza Ahmedabad -Dec 2014

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay experience was very good. The dropoff and pickup area is very narrow and only one lane. So if the vehicle in front of you does not move you are pretty much stuck. Pretty cold day in December. Good hot water flow, which is quite difficult to do in India. Except for the five star hotels most hotels in India have a problem supplying immediate and consistent supply of hot water. Wifi was very good and free. Free breakfast was good and had lots of choices, Indian and continental. Neighborhood was not that great. No nearby restaurants.Right next to a flyover, useful as a landmark for a taxi driver but otherwise an eyesore from your room window and also when you enter or leave the hotel. Hotel was clean. Room service was good and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading UK

Good location & Good standard of cleanliness

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, staff are courteous, hotel lobby & rooms are well maintained and clean.
Location: Easy to get auto-rickshaws and lots of places to visit in Ahmedabad.
My wife and I enjoyed our 2 night stay in this hotel. It is in a good central location. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety and certainly something we looked forward to. Will definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel with good range of modern f

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Very comfortable rooms. Good responsive service including room service, wifi, organising cabs etc My wife spent most of the day in the room and says it was most relaxing for her Good value Tony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Feedback on Park Plaza November 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arriving into Ahmedabad airport during the early hours, I'd organised pre-hand for the hotel card to pick us up from the airport. After several calls and after 30 minutes of waiting, the car did not turn up and this was disappointing. We ended up hiring a couple of taxis ourselve and getting to the hotel. Upon arrival, I asked if we could check in early, however, hotel wanted to charge us a full nights stay, for what was effectively only a 3 hours. (The hotel's early check-in policy started from 0800 hours and we'd arrived @ approx. 0430) Nevertheless, with the goof up of the car pick from the airport, the hotel staff (Waton) did everything to remedy the situation and he was able to allow us to check in earlier (without charge). The hotel is great: Clean, rooms are excellent and the staff are friendly and will bend-over-backwards to make your stay a great experience. The breakfast selection is excellent and we also stayed for dinner, where the buffet also has a good selection. Tops marks to the staff and a great hotel to stay at. Definitely recommended!