Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent food, good location, clean cosy rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nothing much to complain about.. But some of the facilities are unnecessarily too expensive, such as airport shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Good location, poor facilities , OK cleanliness

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel is well located in Prahlad Nagar off S-G road. However, facilities provided are not upto 4-star mark. Mini-bar was not stocked. Water flowed over from shower cubicles. Towels were dusty and carried 'paan' stains. Sink stopper was not working. Bathroom scales were not functional. Slippers, bath robes, toiletry items like razor, tootbrush and paste were not provided. Bath water was only lukewarm. Furniture was dusty. Breakfast buffet has very limited and repeating menu. Breakfast buffet is not ready by 07:00 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom guyana

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: the range of food for breakfast and dinner was good.
Cons: some towels were stained linen should be leaner did not see pressing iron which is standard in North America
the hotel staff were pleasant. some Linen in the room did not seem to be in the best condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Swedenfrom sweden

good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RAJANfrom KERALA

DISGUSTING STAFF AT FRONT OFFICE

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was ok but not that great either. Rooms were small. My daughter had made our booking through hotels.com. Check in was fine but at the time of checkout the front office staff was clueless about t he money that we paid online 4 days back and they held us back stating that they have not received the payment towards room and taxes. They took 45 minutes to sort this issue and finally they accepted that they did receive the money and hotels.com did not transfer the same on time. I had to call my daughter all the way from her home and get this sorted out and still the staff was not apologetic about anything. They were not bothered about the inconvenience we had to undergo as a guest. Will not recommend this hotel to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G Mfrom DC

Well maintained, friendly staff, good hotel

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in Ramada for over a week and it was generally a very positive experience. The rooms were clean and the facilities were working. The AC was a big deal considering the heat and it worked great. The complimentary breakfast was very good and suited the tastes of foreign audiences. The staff was very friendly and nice. The only possible complaints would be regarding the wifi and transportation. The wifi at the hotel is flaky and they only allow one device to be connected at a time. This might not be a hotel issue, but more of the state of the infrastructure in India, in general. But a faster wifi with possibly connecting more than one device would have definitely helped. The other issue is about rickshaws never being available outside the hotel. You have to walk a block either direction to get a rickshaw. Not a big deal in most cases, but when the heat is oppressive, a close rickshaw would have helped. Overall, a good choice with well maintained facilities, great breakfast and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon PT

Close to the main area

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels