Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom guyana

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: the range of food for breakfast and dinner was good.
Cons: some towels were stained linen should be leaner did not see pressing iron which is standard in North America
the hotel staff were pleasant. some Linen in the room did not seem to be in the best condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Swedenfrom sweden

good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RAJANfrom KERALA

DISGUSTING STAFF AT FRONT OFFICE

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was ok but not that great either. Rooms were small. My daughter had made our booking through hotels.com. Check in was fine but at the time of checkout the front office staff was clueless about t he money that we paid online 4 days back and they held us back stating that they have not received the payment towards room and taxes. They took 45 minutes to sort this issue and finally they accepted that they did receive the money and hotels.com did not transfer the same on time. I had to call my daughter all the way from her home and get this sorted out and still the staff was not apologetic about anything. They were not bothered about the inconvenience we had to undergo as a guest. Will not recommend this hotel to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G Mfrom DC

Well maintained, friendly staff, good hotel

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Ramada for over a week and it was generally a very positive experience. The rooms were clean and the facilities were working. The AC was a big deal considering the heat and it worked great. The complimentary breakfast was very good and suited the tastes of foreign audiences. The staff was very friendly and nice. The only possible complaints would be regarding the wifi and transportation. The wifi at the hotel is flaky and they only allow one device to be connected at a time. This might not be a hotel issue, but more of the state of the infrastructure in India, in general. But a faster wifi with possibly connecting more than one device would have definitely helped. The other issue is about rickshaws never being available outside the hotel. You have to walk a block either direction to get a rickshaw. Not a big deal in most cases, but when the heat is oppressive, a close rickshaw would have helped. Overall, a good choice with well maintained facilities, great breakfast and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon PT

Close to the main area

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Poor Service!

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was on a business trip to Ahmedabad, along with a foreign customer. The pluses of the hotel: New property, clean, good breakfast. Minuses: very poor service. I had booked a paid drop off to the airport the previous evening, for 8.15 am. They made a note of the requirement in some log book. the next morning At 7.45am reminded them about the taxi, and they assured me it would come on time! Till 8.45am there was no taxi!! finally the taxi which was provided did not start, then when it started, on the way was short of fuel, so stopped at the gas station. The adventure does not end, 5 kms before the airport the taxi had a flat tyre, My flight was at 9.45 am, took the bags and in a rickshaw finally got to airport. Luckily could board the flight! The taxi guy insisted on the full fare!! had no time for arguments. Have called the hotel manager and informed her of this incident, hope they take corrective steps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Posted Jan 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed here after i couldnt sleep on my relatives rock hard matresses. The hotel is new and has a great contempary style, two places to eat. There is no beer or alcohol served here. The rooms are amazing. I got a room with two single twin beds...not bad. The bathroom was the best part...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Not Recommended.

Posted Jan 20, 2011
They need to vacuum and bleach the whole hotel. Wash the sheets, take all the pubic or whatever hairs out of the sheets. Clean the stains off the walls. Dust the windows. This is the Ramada people, we expected a whole lot more for our money. Management here needs to pull up their socks and hire some cleaners and take some pride in the place. Its not even 2 star. The staff are trying their best but its not working. I am cleaning the room myself with a pack of babywipes so we can sleep in peace. Checked out 5 different rooms before giving up and settling for this one. All dirty.