Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PANKAJ from DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI

PLEASANT STAY.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
HAD A GOOD STAY AT THE HOTEL, NEAT AND CLEAN AND GOOD BREAKFAST. CERTAINLY VALUE FOR MONEY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel with courteous staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I had a wonderful experience in Fern.. I had a very late check in at around 1 am.. The staff was very courteous and I had a hassle free checkin.. the Room was up to date with no problems at all.. Kudos to their front desk person Pankaj who normally works nights.. I had spoken to him a week prior to my stay and also met him during checking.. Very helpful person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and accommodated my business trip very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from new york, ny

Great business hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The thoughtful design of the room. Modern, elegant, and comfortable.
Cons: Shower isn't very hot during the day. Probably part of the "eco" theme to save energy when most people aren't using hot water.
Location: On the outskirts of Ahmedabad where a lot of business activity is happening.
Showed up with no booking, and the price was higher. So I pulled out my computer and booked it right there through Expedia for a much better price. The quality of the hotel and rooms is excellent. The room was super quiet, real isolation from the outside noises. My only complaint is one night I did hear the person next door, and also smelled the cigarette smoke through the wall, but I'm highly sensitive to those things and no hotel is perfect there. The restaurant is top quality and very safe. The price is reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler or family who wants quiet and comfort in Ahmedabad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel internet an issue

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and food. Internet is a rip-off 20 USD per day and there is no free or cheaper options. Management was completely inflexible in this regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 2 or 3 times in the last few months and each time has been just as good as the last. Service here is exceptional, the staff always eager to assist. The rooms are spacious and clean and nicely decorated. Food is excellent and varied lots of european dishes as well as traditional indian dishes to choose from. Good value for money, one of the more expensive hotels in the area but you get a better quality of everything for what you pay for. Only slight drawback is location. Rikshaws will of course take you anywhere you want to go but it sometimes a little while, alternatively the hotel will provide a car service for you at a reasonable cost and the car will take you anywhere I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fern Hotel - Ahmedabad - GREAT HOTEL MUST STAY

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located slightly out of the way but a truely beautiful and comfortable hotel. service was excellent, staff were very helpful, food was great.