Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence Bfrom Bozeman Montana

Great hotel and cultural experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice historical place to experience India. The rooms are very large and complete with detail. Seems like stepping back in time yet with modern amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. I suggest you request a room with windows facing outside. The inner rooms feel a bit constrained. The outdoor windows allow for watching the culture yet a bit noisy which i feel is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hannahfrom New York

Old World Estate

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enormous rooms. Lots of courtyard areas to relax in outside of the rooms too. Roof restaurant thali is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom france

accueil très agréable

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le charme d'un vieil hôtel au faste ancien remis au goût du jour par le propriétaire architecte . le diner sur le toit est un conte de smille et une nuits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful heritage hotel in Ahmedabad

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brings back memories of my childhood. Beautiful mosque in front of the hotel. The food and the restuarents cant say enough of it. Had one of the best thali experience . You can enjoy old and new Ahmedabad there. It is in the center of old city and a heritage property. And also great service. The whole experience made our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Wolffrom Köln

Hotel für Rucksackreisende

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Liegt sehr zentral
Cons: Dringender Renovierung etwas laut von draußen
Location: Mitten im Zentrum naher der sehenswürdigkeiten
Ein altes indisches Herrenhaus das dringend einer Renovierung bedarf. Die Bäder haben den charme der 50ziger Jahre, Das ganze Hotel könnte aus dieser Zeit stammen und müsste dringend restauriert werden. Das Frühstück ist befriedigend. Personal zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N. J McArthur Koga

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, although a trifle noisy, tv reception not very good. staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deepankarfrom Mumbai

Beautiful heritage hotel

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Decor, service, gift store, dining options
Location: Centrally located in the old city
Beautiful haveli hotel in old Ahmedabad. Spacious rooms and bathroom, well furnished in period style, and appointed with all conveniences (free wifi, safe, coffee machine, DVD players with a great DVD library...). The gym is nothing to speak of ( just a few machines) and there is no room service. But the restaurants are good.. The ground floor cafe and the Gujarati restaurant on the terrace. Because the hotel is situated in central Ahmedabad on a busy street, it could be slightly noisy in the night if you're trying to sleep, however it wasn't a big deal for me..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

House of NG

Posted Mar 17, 2011
Very noisy. No lift or escalator. Breakfast is not buffet. Not particularly great. Airport transportation is not free even though the plan description says Free Airport Shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom Manchester, NH

A great cultural experience!

Posted Dec 16, 2009
Walking into the house of MG is like going back in time in India, but with all the modern facilities you need. This was my second visit and enjoy it each time.