Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael F.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Michael F., we are delighted that you have taken the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again very soon welcoming you and wish you a good time . Kind regards Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
5 out of 5
Recommended
by highlanderfrom UK

great breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short stay but very nice property and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Great choice and fab bread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your rating. We are pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We are happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Sincerely yours Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for retirees

Posted Aug 13, 2013
This hotel is a great choice for this area with less than a 1km walk to town. We went for our honeymoon and it was not really appropriate given that the average guest age was 60+. Also they don't really speak good English anywhere in the hotel. Particularly the spa, which was disappointing given that it is sold as a spa town etc etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stellafrom Berks, UK

Beautiful setting & great location

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the beautiful twin towns of Bad Neuenahr- Ahrweiler, so clean and green with interesting architecture and friendly, polite people. The hotel room was comfortable, breakfast, bar food, restaurant and service excellent. The bathroom was small and in need of updating, still very good value compared with UK hotels though. Our only real disappointment was the pool; apparently it is being repaired. This facility was one of the reasons we picked the Dorint. The hotel should have warned us in advance as there is nothing to inform us on their website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, thank you for your comment on expedia website. The reviews of our guests are very important to our daily work. About good comments we look forward; when unpleasent comments reach us it is our job to bring the deficiency in order. We are happy to let you know that we work hard on the renovation of the pool. On 29th june 2013 the swimming pool is open on again. That you did not receive advance notice is not correct. We would like to apologize in due form. On your next visit, we are already looking forward. Sincerely yours Dorintn Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
List Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr 60 reviews Map Save Show Prices Am Dahliengarten 1, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany #14 of 30 hotels in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler 60 reviews Excellent 5 Very Good 28 Average 17 Poor 7 Terrible 3 –Hide reviews Sort by: “Just average......” 28 May 2013 TTravel71 The best thing about this hotel is the location, it is set next to the river and is in a very pretty park. It takes just a few minutes to walk along the river into Bad Neuenahr and about 30 minutes to Ahrweiler, both are pleasant towns with Ahrweiler being far prettier. The hotel is dated and very basic for a 4*, the bathrooms are really shabby and the bedroom was little better - this was a 'comfort' room so the standard rooms must be even more basic. This was not room we wanted to linger in and although there was a good size balcony again this was shabby so not somewhere to enjoy a glass of the excellent local wine. Breakfast was good with a chef making fresh eggs and lots of nice breads and typical continental offerings. We love this part of Germany and will definitely return but will choose somewhere different to stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thanks for the vote at Expedia.de. We regret that you were not entirely happy with the stay in our hotel. We would like to convince you on your next visit of our service and would therefore be pleased to welcome you even another time. Sincerely yours Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredofrom Costa Rica

Too expensive for what you get

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rate was very high if you consider that the rooms are so-so. Small rooms and very small bathroom. I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Mainz, amazing hotel, for the same price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Praise

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
A peacefull setting, with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Dorint Park Hotel in Bad Neuenahr is very comfortable. I enjoyed the setting, in a park along the Ahr River and a short walk from the center of town. The staff was friendly and happy to speak English. They were as accommodating as possible, giving us rooms as quickly as available when we arrived in the morning long before the 1500 check-in time. The breakfast buffet was very good and the German coffee was great. The room was nice with a balcony and a comfortable bathroom. Parking in the garage was convenient with direct access into the hotel. Room TV has English channels and a wide range of German channels. I will visit them again if I have a chance.