Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by David from London

Good basic hotel, nothing fancy

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Location: The hotel is next to a bus terminal, and separated from the town centre by main roads. You will need to go some distance to find quality restaurants
I stopped here for one night while driving back from Vienna to London. The hotel building and rooms look clean and new, but there is nothing luxurious or memorable about it. The staff were friendly and everything was reasonably priced (including the parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We only booked in for an overnight stop and chose the hotel for it's convenient location but the warm welcome we received made us wish we were stopping for longer. Excellent room, superb service, we would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by single traveler from United States

If You Drive

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you drive to this hotel and need to park, just stop in front of hotel and check-in,then park. there is no visible lot at hotel. Parking is underground around the block. That being said,the parking was plentiful and right under hotel,which has lift . The hotel is also clean,good sized comfortable rooms. Front staff was friendly and helpful. Grocery,convenience stores ,restaurants close by.Nice walk to Mosul river. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sands from Portsmouth

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after 4 nights camping at Rock am Ring. The room was clean, very comfortable, shower was amazing and the staff were really friendly.. The only thing the room lacked was a kettle but we could live with that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Sacramento CA

Koblenz

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel up to the German reputation, clean, courteous. Right next to the tourist quarter, 10 mns walk to the train station. Paid WIFI, but price ok (compared to other European hotels in our 3 weeks trip).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Hilton Head Island, SC, USA

Central to downtown

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: It was very close to the train station which was important to us.
Cons: The breakfast was pricey, but there are pastry/coffee shops nearby..
This is a modern, clean hotel with many amenities if desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Lutterworth

Pleased with my choice

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for bahnhof, helpful front desk , next to bus station but only minimal noise, if in Koblenz again I won't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Cumbria, UK

Ideal hotel for a holiday based in Koblenz

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location. Free Internet at reception
Cons: Expensive breakfast
Location: Ideally situated opposite the station
Ideally located opposite the railway station. A clean modern efficient hotel. We didn't have breakfast as this seemed expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is rather difficult to find when you are driving especially when raining. Once we did however, we were very satisfied with our choice. Underground parking w/elevators to lobby - very convenient. Location is directly across from train station for those without a car. Our room and bath were extremely clean and very comfortable. Size of room was more than adequate for our 1 night needs. Beds were also very comfortable. The staff are wonderful --really friendly and helpful. We (mother & daughter) felt very safe and secure even walking to and from restaurant at night. I would not hesitate to stay there again when in Koblenz and would recommend it to family & friends. I would like to suggest that a larger or more prominent sign would be very beneficial.