Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs C from Basingstoke

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We expected a sort of aparthotel but on arrival we found it was a new, bright and modern hotel with all the basic facilities, flat screen TV and maintained to an excellent standard. Staff were friendly and helpful (we left our luggage for a while after checking out) and were impressed overall with our short stay. It is right by the bus station and main station so ideal for foot travellers. We didn't have breakfast (bit expensive at 12 euro each) but went to the little bakery in the bus station instead - great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room, with excellent location. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Hart, Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: No negatives.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance but central to transportation center. Castles and Rhine cruise, cable car and fort all make great day trips.
Within sight of train station. Central bus station there too. Room smaller than USA standards; but larger than average European. Limited restaurants; but there are a few. We stayed five nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from USA

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable. It is a modern hotel and I was surprised it was only three stars and not 4. The staff was helpful with directions and breakfast was very good. The hotel is literally next to a large city bus terminal so getting around the city is easy but a bit noisy with the windows open - very quiet when closed. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bury St Edmunds

Koblenz Station

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Pleasing modern hotel with good facilities and central location.
Cons: Parking is in a reserved section of the station car park but is easily accessible and has lift access to hotel.
Location: Koblenz
The hotel is located adjacent to the Train & Bus stations and within easy reach of the town and both rivers. The town needs more time than the few hours we were able to spend there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderen hotel convenient to public transportation

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel was clean and convenient to public transportation.
Cons: Improve on the friendliness of the hotel staff for quests.
Location: Transportation center and number of ATMs
Hotel was clean, convenient location for public transportation. Breakfast buffet was good with large variety. Hotel staff had some difficulty understanding English. Expected more from a modern hotel chain with over 10 locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happyfeet993 from Co. Down

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel with adequate facilities. Free WiFi was really useful. Even though it is located right beside the bus and train stations, the hotel is very quiet. There are a few restaurants to choose close by. If you want the more tourist areas and plazas then its about a 20 minute walk. Perfect for a few days city stay. No tea/coffee making in the room and complimentary bottled water was only supplied on day of arrival... a minor point.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Alexandria, VA

Specific facts pertaining to the Hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The room was clean. That is all. Frau Peter disrupted my memories of a good vacation because of her negative attitude and lack of professionalism.
Cons: The hotel staff need People Training.
Location: The location is not near the downtown area. There are other hotels near the downtown area. It is close to the train station.
The Hotel room was HOT. I informed the hotel staff within 20 minutes after we entered the room. They informed me that they would send someone up to check out the Air Conditioning. After 30 minutes, no one came so I went down to the front desk. Frau Peter was very unprofessional - muttered some words to herself and finally agreed to provide me with another room. The final room was Room Number 117 and it also was warm. We did not sleep well in the room because it was HOT and had no air circulation. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO USE THIS HOTEL. Another item of interest occurred after I had checked in. Frau Peter also worked on the Bar Side. I waited for some water for over eight (8) minutes. When l asked her for some water, she asked me if I was a hotel guest. She never asked any of the other folks sitting at the bar if they were hotel guests. Frau Peter treated me as if I was a stranger off the street. She was extremely rude and unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by David from London

Good basic hotel, nothing fancy

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Location: The hotel is next to a bus terminal, and separated from the town centre by main roads. You will need to go some distance to find quality restaurants
I stopped here for one night while driving back from Vienna to London. The hotel building and rooms look clean and new, but there is nothing luxurious or memorable about it. The staff were friendly and everything was reasonably priced (including the parking).