Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Closer to 4 star than you think

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast buffet were far above standard 3 star accomodations
Cons: Better or more bed pillows.
Location: The hotel is right at the train/bus station which is great for the river train traveler. It's a walk to the cruise boat terminal without luggage.
I have stayed at several hotels around the world and I was pleasently surprised by this hotel.. It's modern, the staff are excellent and the breakfast buffet rivals most larger brand name hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unfriendly, Air Conditioning didn't work

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had no option but to stay 3 nights. After first night, complained about A/C not working. Each time hotel staff said they "would take care of it." Never got fixed. I also found most of the staff unfriendly and unconcerned about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your rating. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the air-conditioning. This is automatically directed after the outside temperature and this takes some time with strong temperature variations. Friendliness is our biggest value, so we are verry sorry, that you felt your concern has not been taken seriously. That is not how we used to handle complains. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente estadia!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
O hotel é bonito e muito funcional. O café da manhã é ótimo, no quarto ha garrafas de agua mineral como cortesia e nos emprestaram uma chaleira eletrica para esquentarmos agua no quarto para um chá ou chocolate quente. Adorei!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

Well located hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is located very conviniently right across the central train station and from a walking distance from city center. Friendly team. The rooms and bathrooms are small and equipped with basic conveniences. Good breakfast, but no restaurant on site. If you want to eat something you have to get out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raimo from Kotka

Pitkä viikonloppu Koblenzissa

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Autolla Frankfurtin kentältä hotellin parkkihalliin, mistä hissillä respaan ja huoneisiin. Ei olisi voinut paremmin toimia. Hyvä huone, maittava aamiainen ja ystävällinen henkilökunta. Kaksi päivää ajeltiin autolla Moselin ja Rheinin rantoja, kolmantena sadepäivänä tehtiin ostoksia. Hotelli sopi tähän matkaan mitä parhaiten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mayasanthy from Sydney

Good location & pleasant stay in Koblenz

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay! Located ideally in front of Koblenz train station. I had a good & quiet night sleep and very good breakfast. Wifi is free and all the staff deserve highest compliment for their efficiency, customer orientated attitude and warm friendliness. I would stay hier again if I happen to be in Koblenz again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmitry from Москва

отель на день тем, кому важна близость к вокзалу

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
удобно тем, кто хочет рядом с вокзалом, а так отель достаточно далеко от основных достопримечательностей и видовых точек. А такси (тем более автобусы) в Кобленце большая редкость. Еще к недостаткам можно отнести отсутствие мини-бара (точнее важной его части-холодильника) в номере, а также продажи завтрака посторонним, что создает многолюдность в помещении (взвод полицейских и т.п.), но, впрочем, за длинными (именно так...) столами место всем найдется, а сам завтрак хороший.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large and clean room-

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent value. Great internet service. Lots of space plus a little terrace with a romantic view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Das Hotel war sehr leicht zu finden, sehr schön und die Lage ist auch super, Innenstadt schnell zu erreichen!