Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JHfrom York

Adequate for a stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Needed a good clean and spruce up
Location: Pretty and fairly easy to find
The hotel is in an interesting location and we thought it a pretty area. There is a great little Pizza place in Lay (a village a short drive away) if the hotel restaurant doesn't tempt you. It was disappointing that we were greeted by a Polish lady who had no German or English and she also was the only member of staff on duty at breakfast. Although she was very smiley and friendly, trying to manage with only gestures is a little disappointing. It also meant she couldn't answer any of my questions about the local area. The hotel is a curiously faded place with stuffed animals on display and everything looks like it could do with a good dust. Everything also felt a little damp, but this is possibly due to its location buried in the valley in a densely wooded area. However, it was functional and breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rogierfrom Enschede

Netjes basis hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Geen luxe hotel, enigzins gedateerd, netjes schoon, goed ontbijt, personeel spreekt niks anders dan Duits. Prima voor een stop over, rustig gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Danmark

god service

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rigtig god service, god mad, gratis p, dejlig område, wifi kun i fællesområder. O.k gode senge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oulu

Navikaattori ei löytänyt Koblenzista

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ei voitu maksaa luottokortilla, kone oli rikki. Aikaisen lähdön vuoksi aamiainen järjestettiin joustavasti aikaisemmaksi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keithfrom Eastbourne

Grat for Moselle River

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, good value, nice food. Good Garden overlooking the river with friendly goats
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bramming

godt hotel med god service

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
rigtig godt hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Halsteren

Direct aan Moezel, slecht 10 minuten van Koblenz

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Prachtig hotel. Wij waren de enige bezoekers en kregen de ´torenkamer´. Prachtige, grote kamer. De moezel op 100 meter en in 10 (auto) minuten zaten we in de Altstad van Koblenz. Heel vriendelijk personeel en een goed ontbijt. Onder het hotel is nog een wijnverkoop. Flesje wijn voor op de kamer?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
slecht eigenaar is eigewijze man als je iets besteld duurt lang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bamberg

Ein gut geführtes Hotel in angemessener Entfernung zur Innenstadt.

Posted Aug 24, 2011
Im Zusammenhang mit der BUGA 2011 haben wir 3 Nächte im Hotel Burgschänke verbracht und empfehlen die Adresse gerne für einen Kurzbesuch in Koblenz. Sehr angetan war die mitreisende 6-jährige Tochter/Enkelin vom Spielplatz.