Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Urlaub Koblenzfrom Hamburg

Mir hat es gefallen

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ich war 6 Übernachtungen in dem Haus. Bekam ein DZ als EZ und mit Aussenjalousien. Größe Zimmer und Bad sind ausreichend zum schlafen. Räumlichkeiten waren sauber. Handtuchwechsel erfolgte jeden Tag, was nicht nötig ist. Auf dem Bett lag jeden Tag eine Schokolade. Hin und wieder waren einige Gäste nach 22 Uhr auf Ihrem Weg ins Zimmer sehr laut. Zum Frühstück war eine gute gesunde Auswahl möglich. Es gab besonders viel Obst. O-Saft und Tee - Beutel -Bar sind auch vorhanden. Hr Merkelbach war immer present bezgl. Service. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Rhein, gegenüber Hbf und Stadt, jedoch lohnt ein Sparziergang in alle Richtungen. Fussläufig ist alles mit schönem Ausblick - auch bei Regen - zu erreichen. Busanbindung ist auch vorhanden.Interessant: Mit Bahncard gibt es bei den Bussen auch ermäßigte Fahrscheine. Mir hat es ringsum gefallen in Koblenz!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and good breakfast. Interior of the room was quite colorful. A good value for money. The distance to the old city approx. 2 km, bicycles are highly recommended. Hotel has an agreement with bicycle renting company, they will bring the bicycles to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by familie på 5from Norge

greit hotell rett ved Rhinen

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi stoppa bare for ei natt. Det eine rommet hadde terrasse rett ut mot elva. Veldig kjekk husvert! Heilt ok hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Auburn, ME

Great location on the Rhine.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel with plenty of parking. A short 10 min walk from downtown Koblenz which was a really nice place to walk around. About the rooms though - unless you have the nice rooms, the other rooms are really quite small. We had a 70 euro room, but it was our last day and wanted to have a water view, he insisted he didn't have any others, but I knew that #12 was directly on the water "yes, but that costs more"... and it did... 120 euros, but what a room! It was HUGE with a wall of windows facing the Rhine and a massive deck with a dining table and chairs. Simply lovely. Well worth the extra $. We barely missed the restaurant, but it was packed on a Sunday evening and smelled divine. I would highly recommend the place. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars total was the smaller rooms really were small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for all travellers

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Good location. Staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate

Nice river views

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Woodwork in room in need of repair(rotting round windows area) otherwise nice comfortable clean room. Good facilities, bottles of water, dressing gowns and slippers in room. Owner very helpful and speaks excellent English. Very good and inexpensive restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanne

Zufrieden

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel entspricht der Beschreibung! Die Zimmer sind sehr nett, etwas eng aber man hält sich ja nicht sehr lange da auf! Kleines Familienunternehmen mit viel Charme direkt am Rhein!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Calme et accueil à 20 mn à pied du centre ville

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil et confort. Je recommande cet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue

Cologne for 2 days

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff; not a particularly nice street, but once you cross the river ou are pretty central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Bedford, UK

Small hotel in Koblenz

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast, comfortable room, quiet.
Cons: No restaurant or bar facilities on Mon, Tues. No coffee making facilities in room (so no chance for a drink other than bottled water before bed).
Location: Good location right next to the Rhine. Nice riverside walk. A long walk back to Koblenz town centre, over a long and busy road bridge over the Rhine.
We arrived for an overnight stay in late afternoon on a miserable and cold May afternoon. However, warm welcome on arrival, very quick confirmation of our booking and shown to our room on 3rd floor overlooking the Rhine. Hotel decoration is typical old-style German, with lots of natural wood, very pleasant. Hotel restaurant and bar shut on Mon and Tues so unable to get a drink or meal there, and the village the hotel is in has very limited facilities in the evening. No problem - we walked over the bridge to the Koblenz old town - about 20mins, to visit the city and eat and drink. Comfortable beds and room facilities - bathroom small but OK. Breakfast - good choice in the buffet style spread.