Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by george from nj

we were unable to use WI FI POOR CONECTION

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Cons: WI FI system
FAIR the room was clean .No elevator a lot of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan and Lynn from Perth, Canada

Not the best location but otherwise excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a family run hotel and is located on the north side of the Moselle so it's too far to walk into Koblenz. It would be a great location if you were driving, particularly heading up the Moselle. The dining room was excellent and favoured by local families it seemed. Very friendly crowd to us, the only North Americans in the place. We took a very nice walk through the residential neighbourhood which was very interesting. What a neat, clean neighbourhood!! This was a great opportunity to see something other than the normal tourist sites. Because of the location, I would not stay here again but if accommodation is tight it is a beautiful family run hotel worthy of a stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krzysztof

pretty close to the city

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place in the suburb of Koblenz with good connection to the city - not only with car, but also with a bus (public transport) with a stop just by the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton Australia

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived by car at night while it was raining and the Hotel was quite difficult to find. It was not well marked. The staff were a little distant, but the accomodation was quite nice,though room configuration was a little odd. The surrounding village was lovely and only a short walk to the Mosel River. Not fabulous, but have stayed at worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
OK hotel with ok room for three persons. Room was clean and in good condition even though the style was very 70-tish. Food in restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
If driving your own car, parking is very limited. Great Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Moselle wine area
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Adequate hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a nice little village. Rooms were adequate. Clean, comfy beds, nice view from our window. Although it wasn't worn it was outdated. The bathroom was the same, in need of modernisation. The shower fitting was horrible though, i think probably meant as a mixer on a bath rather than on a wall. The spray didnt come out far enough to get away from the fitting and the fitting stuck out so much it kept jagging into you. There is no lift in this hotel so we had to carry our rather heavy bags up 3 flights of stairs. The breakfast was adequate. The location was great for scenery. You could probably stay somewhere nicer for less money in Koblenz city though but if the scenery matters to you, you'll be happy in this hotel