Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished rooms
Cons: Reception was odd and off putting
Location: Rhine river. Good stopping place between the Rhine and Mosel wine areas
We had a hard time finding an entrance as the restaurant was closed and there is no reception area. No lift, so we lugged our baggage up 4 flights of stairs. Pleasantly surprised by large, newly refurbished rooms and brand new bathroom. Great sound and light blocking window shades. Breakfast was below average and restaurant not available the night we were there, but we walked into town and had a great meal. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Overnight Stop

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs to promote itself more, it looks like it is being refurbished.
Location: Nice village
Stayed overnight on our way home from Austria, room clean and comfortable, if a little 70's in style. Great breakfast. As an overnight stay it was fine and is located in a nice village just outside Koblenz
3 out of 5
by georgefrom nj

we were unable to use WI FI POOR CONECTION

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Cons: WI FI system
FAIR the room was clean .No elevator a lot of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan and Lynnfrom Perth, Canada

Not the best location but otherwise excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a family run hotel and is located on the north side of the Moselle so it's too far to walk into Koblenz. It would be a great location if you were driving, particularly heading up the Moselle. The dining room was excellent and favoured by local families it seemed. Very friendly crowd to us, the only North Americans in the place. We took a very nice walk through the residential neighbourhood which was very interesting. What a neat, clean neighbourhood!! This was a great opportunity to see something other than the normal tourist sites. Because of the location, I would not stay here again but if accommodation is tight it is a beautiful family run hotel worthy of a stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krzysztof

pretty close to the city

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place in the suburb of Koblenz with good connection to the city - not only with car, but also with a bus (public transport) with a stop just by the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockhampton Australia

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived by car at night while it was raining and the Hotel was quite difficult to find. It was not well marked. The staff were a little distant, but the accomodation was quite nice,though room configuration was a little odd. The surrounding village was lovely and only a short walk to the Mosel River. Not fabulous, but have stayed at worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
OK hotel with ok room for three persons. Room was clean and in good condition even though the style was very 70-tish. Food in restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
If driving your own car, parking is very limited. Great Breakfast.