Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
No porter service. Clerk didn't tell us to stamp parking card so spent 10 euros. Many bugs outside window so couldn't open. Towels threadbare. Beds uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Rhine River and a nice running path. The water was hot.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be upgraded, especially when you pay extra to have it. The rooms could use updating, beds in particular.
Location: Nice path along the Rhine and Mosel Rivers, cruises of both, Deutsches Eck where the Rhine and Mosel meet.
We paid a premium price for air conditioning and a river view that was only visible when standing in front of the window, not from any seated position in the room. The bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The air conditioning was spotty. The room was Spartan and overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great location for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We stayed two nights here and highly recommend it. The price was very reasonable given that it is only a very short walk from the main hub of Koblenz. We paid for a premium room which provided river views, breakfast and wifi. The room itself was a good size, with comfortable beds and pillows. The sitcom worked well, and the room was also very quiet. One minor negative were the girls on the front reception desk seemed annoyed with having to answer questions..... They just weren't very smiley. Also, while the food at breakfast was good, the service was not on the same par as we have seen elsewhere in Germany. Some clean tables had cutlery but no coffee cups, others had the opposite. Some tables had no cutlery but did have milk or sugar. There just didn't seem to be anyone you could ask for something which meant each morning we had to 'gather' what we needed from other tables around us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The view of the Rhine, and close to the sights!
Location: The river walk, the old town area.
Hotel was hard to get to, as it is off a one-way street right before a bridge. Had a nice bar and eating area, and large lobby. Staff was nice and helpful also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Koblenz

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was a fantastic hotel. Close to the Rhine and within walking distance of the town centre and the Deutches Eck. If I was to stay in Koblenz again, I might try to find somewhere a little bit closer to the Deutches Eck as the children got very tired withthe walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with panoramic views of Rhine.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel sits right on bank of the Rhine with direct access to the river walkway and a few minutes walk from where the Rhine and the Mosel meet. Restaurants shops and transport are within Walking distance. It is superbly situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com