Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Too old and need to be maintained. For breakfast, there was nothing to eat...too poor menu.I'm not going to staying at this hotel any night in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom greenville sc

Rundown historic building!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location in a beautiful small town! Hotel is in sad shape. Needs repairs, needs paint, needs to be cleaned! Staff was friendly and helpful but not very professional! This could be a crown jewel in a great sleepy southern town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel, middle of historical district

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean, polite and helpful staff, withiin walking distance to a variety of places.
Cons: The elevator
Location: Located in the middle of the historic district, so there are plenty of things to do and places to eat within walking distance.
Although I only stayed one night. It was a pleasurable experience. The room was very clean. Bathrooms were clean. Bed slept well. And the staff was polite and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was that unless you had a staff person to operate the elevator for you, you had to take the stairs. And I was on the third floor. Even so, I would still return to the Hotel Aiken the next time that I visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons Ga

Downtown Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice location. It is definitely an older hotel. Supposedly had a fire in the main building recently. Our room was in the outer section. Was in need of some serious repairs/updating. Bed box springs were broken. For the $49 it got us a few hours of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fulton, ms

Loved the Tiki bar!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We booked our room last minute on the way home from the beach. I loved the location. Very eclectic. And the hotel bars were fabulous. The hotel is older and they love telling you about the history of the place. We had the complimentary breakfast as we checked out and was suprised to find a hot breakfast, not just the typical juice and donuts. It was a very lively place with lots of locals at the bar. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennyfrom Columbia, SC

Gross, would not stay again!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs major work done. Although the age gives it charactor, the bathrooms are dirty, it smells, wallpaper is peeling off the walls, stains on the blankets, gross!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are currently updating rooms and making changes to the hotel. As the new GM at this property I pride myself on giving our guests the best experience possible. In the future should you stay at Hotel Aiken and be displeased with your room, we will gladly show you other rooms and option show you may enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TNTStillfrom Sc

over ntie stay was wonderful

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our first time ever staying here. would stay here again, we had a room in the old hotel part and loved it. Nice size rooms and street view was great. . enjoyed the music down stairs and convince of being able to go upstairs for the nite. It was a wonderful get away with my husband. and the workers were so nice and helpful. would recommend The Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Hotel Aiken is a very historic hotel and undergoing many renovations and changes. My staff and I appreciate your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom Aiken, SC

Southern Charm

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the historic feel with modern conveniences