Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons Ga

Downtown Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice location. It is definitely an older hotel. Supposedly had a fire in the main building recently. Our room was in the outer section. Was in need of some serious repairs/updating. Bed box springs were broken. For the $49 it got us a few hours of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fulton, ms

Loved the Tiki bar!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We booked our room last minute on the way home from the beach. I loved the location. Very eclectic. And the hotel bars were fabulous. The hotel is older and they love telling you about the history of the place. We had the complimentary breakfast as we checked out and was suprised to find a hot breakfast, not just the typical juice and donuts. It was a very lively place with lots of locals at the bar. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TNTStillfrom Sc

over ntie stay was wonderful

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our first time ever staying here. would stay here again, we had a room in the old hotel part and loved it. Nice size rooms and street view was great. . enjoyed the music down stairs and convince of being able to go upstairs for the nite. It was a wonderful get away with my husband. and the workers were so nice and helpful. would recommend The Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Hotel Aiken is a very historic hotel and undergoing many renovations and changes. My staff and I appreciate your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom Aiken, SC

Southern Charm

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the historic feel with modern conveniences
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach sc

Hotel is so out of date

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is so out of date we had to us stairs, ceiling had holds in bathroom, someone had to show us how to us shower, didn't have but 1/2 roll of toilet paper for two nights, ceiling in bathroom had mildew. The ladies be hide the deck were very nice and the breakfast was good. I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay in the old, historic building for quiet.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to party then the new section is for you. We heard what must have been a touch football game in the parking lot until about 2:00 am. This is just outside one of the bars. The beds were too soft for me, but that's a problem in most hotels. The staff was great. The bars are very nice if you like loud music. The town is beautiful. This is our second stay at Hotel Aiken. First time we were in the old building. It was wonderful. This time not so fabulous. Next time, we will definitely stay in the old section. (Visions of Hercule Poirot, Mrs. Marple, etc.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice place. Stayed in the original part of the Hotel. Was like staying at an old inn. Clean and staff was nice. Good location. Walking distance from most places.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Horrible breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were excellent
Cons: The entire hotel needs maintenance and refurbishment.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance
Don't let the thought of a free breakfast make you stay here - it is the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. The yoghurt was 2 weeks beyond its sell by date and the "hot" food was not thawed, let alone hot. The hotel is run down and smells musty. My first and last stay. The one good thing about staying there was it was close to some excellent restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com