Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

close to the Master's golf tournament

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Aiken is a wonderful little town and your about 20-25 minutes from Augusta
Pool closed, hole in the wall in room, door to bathroom hit the toilet, outdated, wifi never worked, the motel needed a complete overhaul I would give it on a 1-10 a 2 only good thing close to Augusta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Was there for a medical emergency with a friend. Even though it c was the week of The Masters, the staff were very accommodating to our situation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Florida

So-So

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stay at Knights Inn because the price is great. We compared the rates to the Quality Inn nearby, the only difference is the Quality Inn for $30 more, it has a flat screen TV and a bar on the premises. At the Knights Inn, the TV is not the best and the towels are extremely rough. Other than that, place is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uga from Japan

リーズナブルなモーテル

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: 料金がかからないホテルのサービスとして自分でワッフルを作って食べることができる朝食が用意されている。
Cons: コインランドリーを用意してほしい。
Location: エイケン中心街
ごく一般的なアメリカのモーテルで費用対効果は十分。エイキンは公共交通機関が皆無に近いのでレンタカー等での訪問になるかと思うが、車だとロケーションも良く便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Comfortable, basic accommodations; quiet room

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We had a room near the office, which was convenient at breakfast time. There was not much traffic noise from the highway.
Cons: As I remember, the mop and bucket were visible through a window from the front entrance...not the most pleasing introduction.
Location: The city itself was lovely with springtime flowers, and there were interesting little shops.
It was a pleasant stay in an interesting and lovely city. The staff was helpful. The facilities were not plush, but it was a good price for a comfortable couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J. from albany, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, good per night rate.
Cons: Mentioned in my reveiw
Stayed for three nights. Had a need to be in town on personal business. Knights Inn was located very close to where I needed to be. The price was right and I was only sleeping there. The bed was comfortable, clean towels each day. Front desk staff was friendly. Carpet was spotted and did not feel clean. Tables and other furniture was in dis-repair. Shower and bathroom, while appeared to be clean was just dingy and worn. No extra plugs for electronics to recharge. The wi-fi, though "free" was constantly cutting out and in. Seriously for the per night Rate I was not expecting a heck of a lot more, but some of the repairs (drawer handles that were falling off, loose toilet) could be taken care of without too much effort. In other words, it might my needs but barely. I would not recommend to a friend without the caveats I have mentioned.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Holland, MI

For a last minute Masters hotel, it did fine

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice, professional and helpful
Cons: Invest in this property, and bring it up to a better standard. It doesn't need new coats of paint - it needs rehabilitation.
Location: Downtown Aiken had excellent food - Speakeasy, New Moon Café and Aiken Brewing Company.
This hotel is quite run down, and in need of rehabilitation. In my room, the sink was cracked, the tub was chipped, and the shower controls damaged. The bed mattress was a tad worn as well, and the AC unit didn't seem to heat or cool to the stated temperature. At one point, the room was around 68 and cool, so I heated it up to 72. The unit ran for about 2 minutes before shutting off, ineffectively heating the room. I didn't expect much as this was a last minute rental, and its' proximity to downtown Aiken was nice.
1 out of 5
by Jackie from Atlanta

Big Mistake

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were polite.
Cons: Where to begin? Tear it down and start over..
Location: This part of Aiken is a dump.
Took a chance. Worst place I have ever stayed. The place was torn up, run down.... loud noises and other "guests" yelling throughout the entire night. Didn't sleep at all due to the noise and chaos going outside my room door. Things finally settled down about 5 am, and I packed up/checked out a day early. (I had booked for two days) Couldn't get out of there fast enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Aiken Southe Carolina

Good location close to basic shopping

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
IT was ok. The hotel could use some sprucing up if that is a term I can use but the room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. IT was ok for a basic stay. The staff were very nice.