Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmyfrom Northport, Al

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely an exquisite experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom Fulton, Mo.

Nice quiet Inn

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and came to North Augusta for business and stayed at the Lookaway Inn for 3 nights. We recommend this Inn to anyone who enjoys early 1900 history and architecture. The staff there was pleasantly curtious and a joy to visit with. The room was historic, clean and very comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielafrom Schweiz

wunderschönes Hotel mit Stil

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir wurden sehr herzlich und vor der eigentlichen Check in- Zeit empfangen. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und hübsch eingerichtet. Das sehr grosse Badezimmer hat uns gut gefallen. Der Innenhof mit einigen Tischen ist ideal zum Frühstücken. Wir würden das Lookaway Inn jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Conveinent location with beautiful view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, historic charm
Cons: Front porch area- bees make it hard to enjoy the rockers and view. The porch and columns need to be repaired and painted.
This was a lovely inn with historic charm. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The location is close to restaurants, River Walk and downtown Augusta. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G.Taylorfrom Augusta, GA

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a BEAUTIFUL hotel, very historic looking. The only issue was the pillows were NOT comfortable at all. Room was clean, very quiet and staff was very friendly. A great experience for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lookaway Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to post such a nice review - we have replaced the pillows and hope you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice Inn overlooking the city

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Jasmine room and loved it. The innkeeper, Sammy, was very nice and our room was clean and comfortable. The inn was just a short, 5 minute drive from Broad street, which is where a lot of the restaurants are located. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone visiting the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hollowayfrom El Paso

Different/Accomodating

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main building is beautiful. You will not be staying there. You will be in an addition. The back building looks nice. It's clean, very charming, and private. The feeling of bed and breakfast is there, but you do not get breakfast. You do not even get a hot meal. There are no refrigerators and there is no access to a laundry room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elsafrom maryland

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room & staff was very nice. Breakfast was coffee/tea and prepackaged cake that we got from behind the counter, which was not ideal. A local bakery item would have been more palatable or a recommendation of a local place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chrisbas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com