Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beautiful southern ambiance, very comfortable in every regard. Great owners, friendly and do everything right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie B.from Canton, GA

unforgetable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were visiting North Augusta for business. There was a basketball tournament during that time, so there were no "hotel" rooms. My husband found Rosemary Inn online and I am so thankful he did. Wow, we were blown away with the beautiful Jackson suite, the staff, the exceptional breakfast and just the warm hospitality during our stay. Wow, we will be back for sure. You will not be disappointed with the Rosemary Inn. It is extraordinary. What an unforgettable experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirk and Terrifrom Metter, GA

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the beautiful Rosemary Inn for our 30th anniversary. The owners are very friendly, the Inn is so beautiful, and it is close to all that is going on in Augusta, GA. We highly recommend it. (The pictures are exactly as it is.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2014
The food was good. The place is extremely clean. We stayed in the Carolina suite. The next time we are staying in a augusta this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timfrom Chattanooga

Great Place and Great Atmosphere! Wonderful

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Can't wait to do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene Rfrom Palm Harbor FL

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rosemary Inn was over the top in southern charm. I fully expected to meet the ghost of Rhett Butler on the grand staircase in the middle of the night! Innkeepers Kelly and Diana were super hospitable and relay the history of the house (and its neighbor, the Lookaway Inn across the street, which they also own) and their restoration efforts as if it were the first time they were telling the story. Breakfast in the dining room is a leisurely experience where you will probably linger to exchange stories with other guests. I would highly recommend this inn if you are looking for a romantic getaway or for frequent travelers who want a change from the typical large, hotel chain experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia & Robertfrom Houston TX

Best place to stay if you travel to Augusta GA

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The most wonderful welcome and amazing breakfast in a historical antebellum mansion. We loved it! Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Homersfrom N. Calif. Mountains

Very well done

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Many b & bs are frilly old places, over stuffed, stuffy, and overly quaint for my taste....this one is not. Its very, very well constructed and remodeled up to date. Its clean and neat, but still wonderfully historic. It has the feel of an uppercrust mansion from the early 1900s. Many famous people have been there through the years. Innkeepers will be happy to inform you as much as you want. Just a hop, skip & jump to old Augusta, GA., but its across the river in N. Augusta, S.C. I highly reccomend you ignor reviews that complaine about time to eat and other trivia that some people find it necessary to complaine about, and find your way to Rosemary Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryannafrom Augusta, GA

Perfect stay for a first anniversary!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, we felt at home at Rosemary Inn. The innkeepers were very kind and waited up for us despite our late arrival. Kelly gave us a tour of the home and just enough history to leave us wanting to learn more in the morning. Our room was everything we expected and more. The Magnolia Room was beautifully decorated with outstanding antique furniture but provided all the amenities we desired. A newspaper and fresh coffee were right outside our door the next morning. Downstairs, Jay prepared an awesome gourmet breakfast that we enjoyed very much. We then sat outside in rocking chairs on the spacious front porch and drank our perhaps fifth cup of coffee. Overall, this stay was a serene and delightful trip back in time with a staff, property, and amenities that exceeded expectations. A must for anyone in the Augusta area or from afar that wants to experience southern grandeur and hospitality!