Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2014
The food was good. The place is extremely clean. We stayed in the Carolina suite. The next time we are staying in a augusta this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim from Chattanooga

Great Place and Great Atmosphere! Wonderful

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Can't wait to do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene R from Palm Harbor FL

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rosemary Inn was over the top in southern charm. I fully expected to meet the ghost of Rhett Butler on the grand staircase in the middle of the night! Innkeepers Kelly and Diana were super hospitable and relay the history of the house (and its neighbor, the Lookaway Inn across the street, which they also own) and their restoration efforts as if it were the first time they were telling the story. Breakfast in the dining room is a leisurely experience where you will probably linger to exchange stories with other guests. I would highly recommend this inn if you are looking for a romantic getaway or for frequent travelers who want a change from the typical large, hotel chain experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia & Robert from Houston TX

Best place to stay if you travel to Augusta GA

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The most wonderful welcome and amazing breakfast in a historical antebellum mansion. We loved it! Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Homers from N. Calif. Mountains

Very well done

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Many b & bs are frilly old places, over stuffed, stuffy, and overly quaint for my taste....this one is not. Its very, very well constructed and remodeled up to date. Its clean and neat, but still wonderfully historic. It has the feel of an uppercrust mansion from the early 1900s. Many famous people have been there through the years. Innkeepers will be happy to inform you as much as you want. Just a hop, skip & jump to old Augusta, GA., but its across the river in N. Augusta, S.C. I highly reccomend you ignor reviews that complaine about time to eat and other trivia that some people find it necessary to complaine about, and find your way to Rosemary Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryanna from Augusta, GA

Perfect stay for a first anniversary!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, we felt at home at Rosemary Inn. The innkeepers were very kind and waited up for us despite our late arrival. Kelly gave us a tour of the home and just enough history to leave us wanting to learn more in the morning. Our room was everything we expected and more. The Magnolia Room was beautifully decorated with outstanding antique furniture but provided all the amenities we desired. A newspaper and fresh coffee were right outside our door the next morning. Downstairs, Jay prepared an awesome gourmet breakfast that we enjoyed very much. We then sat outside in rocking chairs on the spacious front porch and drank our perhaps fifth cup of coffee. Overall, this stay was a serene and delightful trip back in time with a staff, property, and amenities that exceeded expectations. A must for anyone in the Augusta area or from afar that wants to experience southern grandeur and hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keisha from South Carolina

Great Romantic Getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided to visit N. Augusta, SC and Augusta, GA because we had never been to this area before, and we were interested in staying in a bed and breakfast, this was also a first for us. The decor of the home was beautiful. The owners were so polite, warm, and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KC from Richmond

Charming Inn with Fabulous History

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was the Alexander. It was wonderfully romantic with sumptuous bedding, charming decor, and luxurious claw footed tub. They even had bath salts and bubble bath waiting for us! The innkeepers were very warm and helpful. We were looking for a room along I-20, we found a romantic oasis! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Raleigh

Wonderful historic bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Beautiful decor, gourmet breakfast, modern conveniences
Beautiful historic bed and breakfast. Our room was beautifully appointed with all modern conveniences. The owners made an awesome gourmet breakfast. My daughter felt like we were in the early 1900's being surrounded by such opulence. The history of the home was quite interesting and the owners knew all of the details. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the North Augusta, Augusta or Aiken vicinity. Best accommodations in the area. We will definitely return!