Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Unclean room, air conditioning not working in the peak of summer and staff not forthcoming about this. Price far too exorbitant for the facilities offered. Avoid if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Preferably rebuild it; but definitely needs remodeling.
Location: Very close to the airport, but taxis still managed to charge 23 swiss francs and 20 euros to go a distance that could be walked to except for luggage.
Words cannot express how miserable that night was. It was so dirty and felt very unsafe. Stains were everywhere. I have serious reservations about Expedia that they even allow themselves any association with this hotel. It is scarcely fit for human habitation, in my opinion. Does Expedia visit any of the hotels it offers to see if they meet even minimum standards of habitation? We were afraid of contracting diseases and of bed bugs. No way could you even pay me to lie down on one of their beds. We asked for our money back after seeing they room, they make you pay up front, before you see the room. They refused to give us our money back. Customer satisfaction seemed irrelevant to them!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close too airport but not properly maintained

Posted May 21, 2014
one bed lamp missing , light switches under pillow
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from TN, USA

Totally disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't think this hotel should be in the list of hotels.com. It is totally far away from any standard of western style hotels. The room even doesn't have a phone. It's an out of date hotel. Due to a late decision to come to an exhibition at Geneva, all other hotels were full booked and we have to book 5 rooms here. I just need to tell you one thing what happened to us, then you could make your decision on it. It's around 11 PM on the first night, a front desk guy used the hotel key to open one of our rooms and got in it. My friends in that room were very upset and surprised. We went to the front desk to make a formal complaint. No body said anything, even no apology. So, it is totally not worth to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Los Angeles

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed a quick night because of the proximity to the GVA airport. It appeared the room hadn't been cleaned, there was almost no toilet paper and the tissue box was there but empty. When I went to call the front desk for more, there was no phone in the room, or any guest rooms for that matter. This is the first hotel room I've ever seen without a phone. When I went down to request these items, the front desk clerks rolled their eyes, as if I was inconveniencing them. Although that's pretty par for the course in France, this is a hospitality business. They gave me toilet paper but had no tissue. Lastly, I requested a taxi in the morning for 6:30am. I arrived in the lobby at 6:32am and the taxi had left. The front desk allowed them to leave (never heard of a cab not waiting 2 minutes when a hotel specifically made a request) without notifying me. I guess they couldn't be bothered knocking on my door, since I didn't have a phone. I travel very often and this is, without a doubt, the worst hotel experience I've ever had. It was over $100, which isn't very much money, but I've stayed for $25 and had much better treatment than this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unable to stay at this hotel, all of the public areas were dirty and in ill repair. The bedrooms were filthy, with the surface of one of the beds looking like it was crawling! Alternative accommodation was found immediately.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a very old and neglected hotel, stains on the carpet, dirty, i hope i had not got and skin issues, do not stay there!!!!! better pay more and be safe
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NZ

do not stay here

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel in France. I Read reviews after booking. comments about the carpet from other feedback is true. No, I repeat no soundproofing whatsoever. Planes are taking off beside hotel.Not one person here has any interest in the hotel. I took our bedspread down to reception first night and said I did not want it in the room as it had tomato pips on it and other food. In 3 nights it was never replaced. Disgusting and I am working with tourism in France to see if the place can be removed from websites. I repeat do not stay here. I never ate a thing made at this place.
2 out of 5
by Maya from Warwickshire

Cheaper turns out more expensive

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: That I could leave early
Cons: The stuffy room
Location: adjacent to the beginning of the runway, but absolutely not possible to walk to the airport, as you would have to go through traffic tunnel
The air conditioning did not work. The hotel was indeed close to the airport as I had hoped. I had not realised however that the hotel was in France-rather than Switzerland. This meant that the hotel transfer van did not take me, the 1st taxi driver claimed he did not know the address I gave him, the hotel information service at the airport was closed at 23 h. I did however find a taxi driver eventually, who said that some firms cannot be bothered to drive short distances when they can earn more with longer distances. I am not blaming the expedia service on any of this, but perhaps it is simply not worthwhile to advertise hotels in France if the customer ends up having a lot of hassle and pays extra for a taxi. So, I would have called it a 'cheap hotel with a catch'.