Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimal but pleasant and clean

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Stove top, pots and pans, refrigerator, spacious, cleanliness. Taxi and shuttle was on time.
Cons: Called hotel to notify late check in but it's a automated answering service in French, which none of us understood.
Not sure if I'd call this place a hotel. It's minimalistic but served its purpose. I didn't need a sink and stove top but definitely not bad. Bathrooms and rooms were clean, which is very important. No toiletries in room but liquid hand wash/body soap is provided. Came during a exhibition so everything was expensive. Considering what the other hotels were going for it was a fair price and the stay was acceptable. Conveniently located, about 10 minutes from the airport/Palexpo but the taxi rates are horrendous at about 40 CHF. So if on budget and needing to taxi, may not be a great option cost wise. However, they offer free shuttle to the airport which is nice but starts at 7am so for early departure, such as myself, I had to take a taxi. I'd recommend it for a short business trip or someone needing a stove top in their room but it's not a place I would personally prefer for a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments with extremely helpful staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, very good apartments and staff extremely helpful. We did however find the apartment much too warm, as were the corridors, which we couldn't seem to adjust satisfactorily so ended up sleeping with the window open. There is also some noise from the nearby airport, although it didn't disturb us too much. Would use again as a base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel not too far from city centre.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced stay close to Geneva

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, good price for location close to Geneva.
Cons: Signage for the hotel- part of a larger complex and a bit confusing, common areas cleaned and brightened a bit
Location: Location is good for public transit and driving around Geneva. Fearney-Voltaire a nice little French town, supermarket and good pizza place close.
Stayed here with 2 young children for a few nights while visiting family in the area. Hotel is basic- seems mostly set up for longer term stays. Some quirks if you are a hotel guest (dishes and a request to clean them, but no dish soap?) Kitchenette was a nice touch and bathroom was luxurious by European standards (soaker tub and rain shower!). For four of us had a queen size bed and sofa bed in the main room. Room was renovated, but common areas a bit drab. Breakfast was good, in a nice bright breakfast room. Checked ahead for transportation from the airport and got the info from the front desk to take the y line from the airport. Hotel was a close 2-3block walk from avenue de Jura stop, which was easy and convenient. Hotel is part of a larger complex of 4 or 5 buildings and was a bit confusing at first as signage not obvious. Overall good value given the high costs of hotels in Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: honesty when advertising!
Location: Walking distance to town, with good restaurant recommendation.
The internet ad said there was an airport shuttle, however that shuttle was only available to transport you back to the airport. It also said that breakfast was included which was reiterated by the staff at check-in, at check out staff said breakfast was NOT included and a ridiculous charge for a mediocre breakfast was added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 11, 2013
It is a great hotel and the staff is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Value Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
TV didn't work half of the time. One day room was not cleaned. Twice I requested a wake-up call which they failed to deliver. Easy access to airport and city center by bus. Hotel was in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from U.K.

Kitchen not fully equipped as suggested

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Advertised as a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. No such thing - no dishwashers, no tea towels, very limited crockery (e.g. only two tiny coffee cups). Otherwise room was comfortable and clean. Pool was very good. Location not so good, especially for Geneva Visits. If you want to spend time in Geneva then I would recommend accomodation in Geneva as you would then get free transport during your stay. Buses from Ferney Voltaire were frequent but costly and you need coins for the macines.