Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Comfortable with good restaurant

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel has very nice features - games for kids, comfortable room, plenty of space. A bar which stays open late and a very good restaurant. We were traveling in Switzerland so were used to swiss francs; this hotel does accept francs but the prices are listed in euros so that threw us for a bit. Also - it's not quite as close to the airport as we expected it to be - but leaving early in the morning we still only had a 7 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dr Anuj Sharma from udaipur Rajasthan India.

Excellent front office staff esp. Mr Fall Manel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My stay at Novatel was short but I enjoyed my stay very much. Nice place close to the airport and train station. The reception staff Mr Fall Manel Is an excellent human being his presence made my stay as if I am staying at my home. His colleague a new person at the reception was also very helpful. Only recommendation is that they should have the airport picking and dropping facility round the clock. I thank all the staff and management of Novatel for their services and wish them luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami fl usa

Great

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Awesome staff. Includes free shuttle to and from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, shame about the staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The Swimming pool, the buffet breakfast and the bedrooms
Cons: The staff need to learn all about "customer service" if they wish to retain loyalty from previous customers / clients. More empathy required!!!!
Location: Very good, close to the airport, approx 10 minutes if you don't have to wait 45 mins for the shuttle bus to arrive, or in our case, it never arrived!
We booked the Novotel Geneva Airport as a convenient stop between flights. We were disappointed with the level of service from the reception staff. We sent an email and placed 3 phone calls for the complimentary shuttle bus service, we were told the shuttle bus would be waiting at Gate 4, but you guessed it, the shuttle bus was not there, we waited for 45 minutes and called a second time (hotel reception), we were rudely spoken too and the level of customer service was below par. This hotel has no customer service skills whatsoever. No pleasantries, no empathy or kindness was shown. The hotel says it serves food 24hrs, but when we asked for some drinks at 11:00pm it was a real problem for the staff, when we asked if we could order some food, they simply replied "non".... We will not be returning due to the fact that the services was poor. But to balance this review, the hotel is situated in a good place, it was clean, the rooms were great and the outdoor swimming pool was a bonus. Shame about the staff!!! Please could the manager send the internal staff on a training course on "how to treat your guests with the level of respect and service they desire"....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location and shuttle service to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle service
Pleasant stay… not too may restaurants close by but hotel food was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Good Value compared to hotels in the area

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Good shuttle service to the airport. Excellent buffet breakfast. Free high speed internet in the room. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, but need some refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel close to the airport on French territory

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Clean and comfortable. You can dine for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very pleasant and peaceful setting in the countryside, but with frequent and reliable shuttle service directly to the Geneva airport. Took just minutes to get there. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice, comfortable, family hotel in the French countryside. So convenient to the airport with a free shuttle ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Excellent location to the Geneva airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service made our back and forth trips worry free. Connections from the airport to the city were easy.
Location: Again, the shuttle service was a big plus for us as we did not have a vehicle. We went into Geneva to see Geneva's tourist attractions.
We found the hotel very conveniently located for our visit to Geneva and our flight out of Geneva. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was extremely well run and accessible. Overall we had a great stay. We took advantage of the computer in the lobby as well as the free WiFi.