Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Terrible expirence

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Poor quality, dirty hotel in its facilities, from the entrance to the rooms. It seems that the hotel is managing its decline. The only positive thing that we saw the hotel was its location which is on the border with Geneva, but in the area there are other hotels better quality with the same location. Previously this hotel had a good relationship price value but not currently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near Geneva airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is cheap (especially for Geneva) and very close to the airport.
Cons: The rooms smelled, the beds are smaller than a twin, only one outlet in the room (had three devices that I wanted to charge), rooms/hotel are run down
Location: Close to Geneva airport on French side.
The hotel is cheap (especially for Geneva) and very close to the airport on the French side (take the Y bus to get there). But the rooms smelled, the beds are smaller than a twin, only one outlet in the room (I had three devices that I wanted to charge), rooms and hotel are run down and need refreshing. I arrived after 9:30pm so had to go to the Meidan Hotel to get an entry code (took me a while to find the other hotel and then had to figure out how to enter the code). If you need a cheap hotel near the airport, it's liveable if you have low expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Paint the stained walls. Get a new mattress.
Location is close to airport. Price is good. Room was dirty, walls stained, old mattress.
1 out of 5
by Carol from PA

Terrible, just terrible

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing.
Cons: The whole property, inside and out needs paint, molding, carpet and thoroughly cleaned.
Location: We slept and left.
I asked my husband not to take our baggage in the room, after traveling all night without sleep. He did. The outside told the story, with debris and weeds, just un-kept. Doesn't anyone have a broom? Inside, the lobby was shabby, needing molding, paint, and it was just un-kept. To the second floor with two 50 pound bags of luggage, and other small bags... NO elevator, things were shabby. I can't find another word than un-kept and shabby. Then the room was so hot and there was no air conditioning and the room was so small, we couldn't barely walk around the bed. The room had a camper like bathroom unit with a tiny shower, sink and toilet. No sleep, the room is so hot, we collapsed and thought, as soon as we could stand up, we would just leave... We made the mistake of sleeping a few hours and it was near dark, and we didn't feel comfortable to start all over and find a new hotel. OH the hallway had the smell of urine, which is clear and distinct. Oddly, the room had rips and tears, but the room wasn't filthy like the hallways and the rest of the hotel. This hotel was picked for us by Expedia. We never double checked their recommendation. Once we seen the ratings and the comments, we were horrified. We trusted them. We will never trust them again. We called for a three country, complex arrangement. So much was done wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel staff is not present at most of the time and you have to check in at a nearby Hotel Median. Easy to get to from airport though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with little maintenance

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Maintenance.
The room was acceptable for its star rating, but the shower rail which protruded into the bathroom was hanging low, ready to collapse, due its fittings hanging off the wall. The falling plaster covered my feet when I tried to take a shower. There is obviously nobody doing basic maintenance. The tap over the hand basin had the power of a fire hydrant and gave me another shower when all I wanted was to wash my hands. The breakfast that I paid 8 euros for was acceptable although the coffee was cold at 8a.m. I had to request hot coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great, if like me, you have to catch an early flight and just want a place to sleep.
Very convenient to airport, with bus stop across the road. No luxury nor facilities, very basic, but clean and staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by SAT from US

By the airport?

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location?
Cons: Maybe hotel staff that are there when they say they will be.
Location: It is by the airport.
Although the reservation said that I needed to arrive by 9:30 PM, when I arrived at 9:00 PM the hotel staff were gone. So I had to walk to the "other" hotel to check in and get a code. That receptionist was pleasant. I left before any hotel staff were around in the morning to walk to the airport. So I never saw any staff at the hotel itself, which was sort of spooky. This is not a "nice" walk to the airport at 5:00 AM because it is dark. First bus was not until 5:36 AM, but that is likely convenient for an early flight. The walls of the hotel are very thin and I could hear someone on their phone and watching TV and showering....So, it depends if you just want to sleep a couple of hours and catch an early flight or stay in Geneva and take an early train back to the airport.
1 out of 5
by David from London

A truly rubbish hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Had to check in via a different hotel which was not 100m up the road as advertised. Booked 2 rooms but only 1 was reserved. Rooms truly disgusting and found food stuck to various places in the room. Only go if you're truly desperate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Beyond terrible. There is nobody in the reception, you have to walk literally on the street to a nearby hotel to check in. Recent and old sign of vomit, cigarretes and heaven know what else. Sounds from rooms. Taxis wont take you there.